My Beloved Brothers

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Actually,I am the only one child,but I have 2 brothers. They are not a human. They are dogs. When I was younger, I lived with my parents and my dog. My dog named Tony. He was the Doberman Pinscher. My father said "Tony is one of our family,and he is your older brother". Tony lived with my parents before I was born. He was a big dog. 40205755_259579688004805_7373406378381017088_n.jpg
Other people thought that Tony was a scary dog. When my father and I took Tony for a walk, I heard some people said "Look at that scary dog!". I was upset because he was not a scary dog. He was a nice dog. I liked to spent time with Tony more than my friends. When I came home after school, I always see him waited for me. He never made me cry. He always make me smile and laugh. When I was sad, I could feel that Tony knew. He always beside me. When I said "Tony!Help!",he would run to me no matter where he was. He made me feel like I am his little sister. However,my happiness was not last longer. Tony passed away. He died in 2013. I still remember the moment that the doctor said Tony was dead. It's like everything was over. I lost my brother who was my best friend. After that day,everything was not the same as before. No one waited for me when I went home after school. I remembered that I did not want to eat anything. I could not sleep. This was one of the worst part of my life. A year later, my family had a new member. It was a dog. His named was "Lookmee". In Thai,it means a little bear. He is a poodle.IMG_1293.JPG He became to be my little brother. His personality is absolutely different from Tony. He is a naughty dog. He bites me,but Tony was never. Even if Lookmee is naughty,but I love him.I have raised him since he was just a little puppy. We sleep on the same bed. When he was a little puppy,he could not get on my bed. Nowadays,he sleep like he is the owner of the bed. I just have a little space to sleep. I taught him to sit when I said "sit" and to wait for the food. He is not allowed to eat the food before I tell him to eat. Those are only 2 things that he can do. I found out that he has something like Tony. It's the way he acts when I cry. When I cry,he always snuggles as close as possible to me. I can feel that Tony and Lookmee know that I was sad when I had a bad day. Finally,I think that I'm so lucky to have my wonderful brothers. For me, dogs are not just an animal,but they are human's best friend. You're never lonely. Dogs are friends who never talk behind your back and never leave you alone when you want to talk to someone.They are a good listener and they can change your mood for the better.
Thank you for reading my story.

Sort:  

Good story!! Your dog is so cuteee.

Thank you so muchhh.

i like your dog,Meen.

Congratulations @meensps! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57