The chapters of my life. First part [How is to be a psychologist of vulnerable children and how restart the life].

in #story6 years ago

I won’t make my story in a chronological way, I will write it how I feel it and how it present to me in my unconscious so non-logic and timeless, just as Freud said.

So, I will start for introduce you in this little life, in a little space that was once real and now it’s just a crystal bubble in my memory, some of them had broken, yes!... but others grow up every day and are with me every day. Maybe this is a little normal, like I said in my bio:

“I’m a normal girl, with a normal life, come to walk with me and watch me fall”.

For today I want to tell you about what I do, yes, my work, it’s looks like a little boring but it is really the most interesting and the thing that make me be a better person every day, and just wake up with a smile in my face.

I’m a psychologist I work with kids in a Care Entity. What does it means? , the kids that live in there were take it for the state to protect it, in cases where their biological parents for any reasons (negligence, abuse, sexual abuse, etc), in this cases, the child is taken to the Care Entity by the legal system in my country (Venezuela) to shelter their physical, psychological integrity and provide them a healthy development.

abuse child.jpg
Picture take it by @mecheromero07 in a street of Maldives

And for me, what does it means?
First, it makes me feel so much things at the same time, it make me feel full of found emotions (Angry, sad, happy…), to know about so many children in situations so complicated and painful, children’s who with a shadow of doubt have being living experience so traumatic and terrifying with only 3, 4, 5 years old. It goes from no having food, or a house to live, with diseases like scabies, and others from this condition of life, being sexual abused, or abuses with so many objects for their own parents… the life it’s like a horror movie for these kids.
And my works it’s essentially consist in chance the way they looks and live their life, and watching they playing to be princess, and superheroes, with cars and kitchens,etc… make me thinks about the circle of life and that life offers you things, good things and bad things, but the most important it’s that give you the opportunity to learn!

Yes, Learn!

The way that these kids learn that they cannot live with mom and dad, because they make them serious damage to their life in a physical, emotional or psychological way; because these aren’t a Disney parents is a painful process for them and form me as a therapist, because make me think about my own history and my own parents every day.

But the way they change their life when they found a family who really loves them and want them as if their went their owns child make the life a little better for me and much better for them. It’s really a magic show, how this kids chance their conducts, their way of looks life and live their life, and even they change physical expressions. It’s is amazing!
This changes in the kids who finally have a new family, really make you learn that life it’s beautiful, and no matter how hard your situation had been in the past, how hard you suffer for anything in your life, the human always have the opportunity to learn and to restart their life and finally we can play free, like this kids does.

house malta.jpg
Picture taken by @mecheromero07 in a street of Malta

I’m pretty sure this chapter of my life, doesn’t end yet. But at least this is how I live it now, and this is the first part of a normal life by a normal girl.

If you like or not this post don hesitate to give me your vote and comment, and be aware of more post of this normal life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69