Two short stories

in #story6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1531295812638.jpg

1

I hardly met my dad. For job purpose, I had to stay whole day at another city. A very morning I left my house and returned near at midnight. Both times dad remained sleep.

One Friday, I was reading a novel. Dad came to me. Something was on his hand. He told me,

  • Dear Amit! Your mom's letter. Would you mind to go through it?
  • Why dad? Any problem? What's about you?
  • My reading glass broken.
  • Why didn't you tell me?

Dad smiled. Didn't tell anything regarding the matter. I go through mom's letter. Dad listened silently and after completed went to his room.

After sometimes, like so many things related to dad, I also forget that dad's reading glass broken.

Now a days, dads are like their broken reading glass.

  • The Broken Reading Glass

2
★★
I can't let you touch me even with a single finger top ..sorry.. we must follow the rule.

Sorry.. but I can't let you cross the boundary.

Build up a better self if you are not satisfied with the old one.

Stop lying.. no love for me. love is never so furious.

Please stop loving me.. hating me.. hitting me and yourself..

How many guinea pigs do you need ?
...

I didn't answer anything to her. She left me forever after saying those.

Sometimes I spend a few times at the places where we were together. So many years have passed, still I can remember her.. her memory makes me nostalgic.

Whatever times we've passed, was one of the golden time in my life!

Life is nothing but the collection of memories only. Sweet or bitter.. She was my sweet memory and I was bitter for her.

  • Memory Is life
Sort:  

Thanks.
Already followed you.
Thanks.

Get More Upvotes bySteemFollower,

Go to this link open an account, go to service option, daily upvote only 5 posts whichever you like.... & see the results, I am already using this for 5 days, its working...So do it daily... U will see the results...Your upvote & follower will be increasing from the first day. do it right now...

Pls follow @important-to-us

Go to Link:::>https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=17860

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99