You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Book - The Perfect Pause: Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You - THE PROLOGUE

in #story7 years ago

Awesome! Resteemed cause I support anyone who wants to spread the joy of meditation :) Can I ask what style of meditation you practice/teach in the book?

Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate the kind words and the support! I studied Kriya Yoga for years and this is what I practice. This is a book for beginners so it provides a background and lays the foundation for a lifetime of practice. I mainly focus on breathing exercises, a few guided meditations, and how to deal with quieting the mind and releasing thoughts as they arise.

Awesome. Although I'm skeptical of some of Yogananda's claims, I believe Kriya Yoga is great path. Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21