Thinking over the idea for a game

in #story7 years ago

nature-3082832_640.jpg

For a long time I have been thinking about what games I would like to create. When I was a kid, I always dreamed of becoming a programmer and creating games, but without knowing how it started to close my path. At that time, Internet access was very limited compared to today's time where everyone has a dosep to the internet if they only have a smartphone.

panoramic-3049543_640.jpg

As a child, I had many ideas for the game but the technological development has developed so much that the games have a good graphic design and a very developed story to further encourage potential players. While browsing the games I played, I was looking for some inspiration. Most of the games I play most, however, are RPG games with a good storyline that attracted me. These games are: Diablo 2 and Fable The Lost Chapters. As for the days of their release, these games were really great. I also played for a long time games created by Asian, for example Nostale and Blade & Soul. At the moment I am looking for inspiration for the game but I do not have so much time to play so I am looking for inspiration in a different way. I reach for books and watch pictures of views that I can play in the game that really exist. I have many ideas but I am still thinking about how to combine it into a logical whole for the game to be pleasing to the player. I'm thinking about creating a fantasy world that people will like.

fantasy-3194227_640.jpg

Going to the point I have to outline the main story in which the main character loses his memory and at the same time the events will be recovering their parts. With the development of history, the main character will find out why he appeared in this world. The character development will be based on collecting souls / energy. I will have to think a lot about it but I want to make a system in which the player has the possibility to choose how I want to develop a character. At the moment I have only an outline what I want to do exactly, I have to write an entire story line in which there will be more than 1 track. I have a lot of work to do. In addition to the role-playing line, I have to come up with various quests that will help the player and give good entertainment. In addition, there are still monsters to fight for and various undergrounds in which you can get better rewards. I will have to figure out how they will attack the monsters and their damage ratio to the progress of the game. The player's perspective will be from the third person. I seem to be the most comfortable in RPG games.

sword-3144759_640.png

I know that I will take a lot of time to finish it. I do not want to sit anywhere and constantly wonder what to do at the moment because I feel that this is a waste of time which everyone has the same amount. After seeing more jRPG games, I would like to use this style of play. I feel that creating objects for games will create more problems because I will take the most time. Creating the objects for the games I occupy the longest time because I work in short programs to create 3D objects. During the creation of many objects I know that each time I will do it faster.

I know that a lot of work awaits me in the near future.
Thank you for reading.
I am going back to write the story to the game.

Follow me if you like my content.

Steemit: @matgamedesign
Blog :matsite.pl

Sort:  

Technology has certainly changed even the last five years. Have you ever read the book Ready Player 1? I really recommend it, they're even making a movie of it now!

Thanks for the information. I have not heard about this book but as I now looked at the description of this book it seems interesting. I like books related to science fiction and sci-fi I recently read a book Shinsekai Yori by Yusuke Kishi. I was so absorbed in this book that I told her in a few days.

No to powodzenia :) Informuj jak i co :)

Będę informować. Chcę dać sobie więcej czasu na zaplanowanie wszystkiego żeby później nie musieć czegoś zmieniać od podstaw bo się okaże że lepiej inaczej zrobić.

This post has received a 3.5 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62