You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enlightened | A short story

in #story6 years ago

Hello @honeychum! For 10 years I worked in the company from 9 am to 12 noon. I gave myself entirely to this cause, I was building a career. I had little contact with the child and husband. When I was tired and decided to leave, I realized that work is not an important part of life. You can not give it completely. I learned how to live without work for a long time, at first it was very difficult and there was depression. But now I'm glad of life, I again began to draw, to travel. I spend every day with a child.
I understand that a man is the head of the family who must earn money. I do not even know what to advise you...

Sort:  

We have become slaves of materialism. We don't stop anywhere, neither we plan to nor we are willing to. If we observe ourself then we will find that we have become Robots which run by the clock. This story is about my friend. For me, I think I have found peace in between work and life. :) @marymik23

Totally agree with you. Can i find out what your wonderful work is?

Of course, you can find out by just asking me. :) :) I am into crypto trading, Blogging and have a small startup (very small). None of my work is full time and it gives me the liberty to write.

You work like a bee! ;)

Kind off but honey bee is cute. No! ;)

Of course, I love honey, especially chestnut!

I know what Honey you are talking about but still, I don't know what made my cheeks red?😊

And me was lucky-there is no allergy on honey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30