"You must learn to listen to" - in my Desirable Pearls - 17

in #story7 years ago (edited)

jacket-3184773_1280.jpg

One woman seemed to have hearing problems. Friends often told her that something was wrong with him. She still had to ask them to repeat what had been said before.

 So she went to the doctor to check her hearing. The doctor assured him that he has the latest diagnostic equipment, but first he would like to try the traditional way. I pulled out an old-fashioned pocket watch.

 Sitting opposite her on the other side of the desk, he raised his watch and asked if the patient was hearing his ticking. "Exquisitely" - said the woman. The doctor rose, stood behind her, and asked if he could still hear them. Again, the answer was yes. The doctor walked to the other end of the study and stood a question six meters away from her. The woman replied that there was no difficulty in hearing. Finally, the doctor left the office and disappeared from sight. When asked if he can still hear the watch, the woman again stated that it was quite clearly.

The doctor returned to his desk and put the watch in his pocket. Then he looked at the woman and decided:

 - You have excellent hearing. You have no trouble hearing,  you just don't know how to listen to.

(not my photo)





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

sometimes it could not measure whats your problem though you are not in problem.

wow that's a great story i have read today incredible :)

You are SO welcome. I am so thankful for your support my friend :) Means a lot :)

The picture reminds me "Midnight in Paris" and even you look like rachel McAdams haha. Greetings from Venezuela!

Thank you but it is not my picture :) but I like the way how you see it

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

wow this is a very nice story with a very deep meaning.. :)

Thank you my dear :)

What a heart touching story!!! This is very true since most of us listen just to answer but not to understand!!!!!!
-cheers-

Thank you. I am very glad that you like it so much :)

wow...very nice photograph

U5dsBDYQDYhwf3ikGG13qp4EP6eHNqL_1680x8400.jpeg
my dear friend @margaretwise..
i love your all post..thank you for sharing your post..

You are so welcome and thank you for support my work :)

...we hear what we want to hear...
Hello my dear, Wish you a happy Monday :)

YEAH, so true. Thank you my dear Lady :))

Yes, and see what we want to see as well. 🦋

Nicely done good work there @margaretwise what a story :)

Thank you so much :)

a great message it gives to all should listen to the best

Yes, We should but we know how it is. One think is good we should always try :) thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87