Sunday thoughts and renewal of the spirit. Desirable pearls - "Chinese wisdom"- {PART10}

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Today I will present to you Chinese wisdom, very well known but can be forgotten or not heard.

wisdom.jpg

Money is treacherous and can outwit the greedy ones and the mad at them. I do not say they are not important but they should not stand above the values listed below !!!

With money you can buy a beautiful house
but not the family warmth,

You can buy a comfortable bed
but not a quiet sleep.

You can buy expensive watch
but not the time.

You can buy an interesting book
but do not the knowledge.

You can buy a high position
but no respect.

You can pay the doctor
but do not buy health.

You can buy yourself a life
but not the soul.

You can buy yourself sex
but not love





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Fantastic post my dear friend Up&Resteem

carry these words thru the eternities

Indeed my friend ;))

yes of course ! Great Writing. Thanks @margaretwise
have a nice day.

Thank you. Deeply appreciate of your kind visit ;)) ;)

Wooooow, as important as money is, its not enough to buy all of those things you mentioned above, not even love... You can even pay the doctors but defintely not buying health...

This is so wonderful, thanks for the eye opener...

Keep up the good work

My heart is appreciate of your kind words. Thank you ;))

Money can make you comfortable, but, it will not buy you comfort when you need a hug.

A wonderful post. Thank you!

So true my friend. I agree with you :))

<3

Good story in post. thanks for sharing

Thank you for enjoying and visiting ;)

Very wise words indeed@margaretwise!
Reminds me of the words of Hazrat Inayat Khan About how to live in the world and yet to keep above it

"To become cold from the coldness of the world is weakness, to become broken by the hardness of the world is feebleness, but to live in the world and yet to keep above it is like walking on the water. "

Wonderful words. You are so right that Chinese wisdom it reminds you about your words. Delightful :)

Thank you, I'm so happy you see it too!

Yep the value of things.

Yes, Indeed my friend ;) thank you for visiting ;))

I feel the same way I am disabled therefore I'm poor but I'm rich in everything you mentioned, so I'm really rich❤️I loved every word you said so true

So you are not poor my darling if you follow all of those wisdoms you are very rich inside and it is the most valuable treasure You can ever imagine ;)))

All the best my smart friend. God loves you they way you are. Lot's of kisses and hugs :)))

even after all those things, money is important to live a life.

Like I said so they are important but we should not put them in front of those very valuable wisdoms ;)) Thank you for you comment and visiting my post ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42