Sunday thoughts and renewal of the spirit. Desirable pearls - "Calculating " - {PART5}

in #story7 years ago

This story I had the pleasure to hear from my good friend who is the mother of 6 children;))) She probably heard somewhere. Now I share it with you my dear Steemians.

story number 2.jpg

One night when Mom was preparing dinner, the son stood in the kitchen holding a card in his hand. With the official expression, the child handed out a card to the mother, who wiped her hands in apron and read what was written:

  • for weeding the weeds on the path: $ 5;
    For arranging my room: $ 10;
  • for buying milk: $ 1;
    For watching the sisters (3 in the afternoon): $ 15;
  • for getting the best grade twice: $ 10;
    For throwing rubbish every evening: $ 7.
    Total: $ 48.

Mom looked fondly into her son's eyes. Her mind was full of memories.
She took a pen and on the other side of the page she wrote:

For wearing you in the womb for 9 months: $ 0;
For all the nights spent with your bed when you were ill 0;
For all those moments of comforting you when you were sad $ 0;

  • For all your tears dried: $ 0;
  • For everything I taught you day after day: $ 0;
  • For all breakfast, lunch, supper, afternoon tea and school lunch: $ 0;
  • For the life I give you every day: $ 0.
    Total: $ 0.

When she finished, smiling mother handed the card to her son. He read what she wrote and wiped two large tears that appeared in his eyes. He turned the page and wrote on his account: "Paid"
Then he grabbed her by the neck and showered her with kisses.
When personal and family relationships begin to appear in the accounts, everything ends. Love is selfless or does not exist.

This story I was





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Hi friend, your story touch my heart, I have two sons, I am a single mom of them, my husband left the world in 2010,from then I am both their mom and dad, they love me so much and you know friend my heart beat only for my two kids. This relationship mother and son is heavenly.Thanks for the great post, I wish you all the best and good health and happiness. Have a great time friend.

I am very sorry for your lost my dear friend. The other hand I understand how hard had to be and I believe that his soul was and is always next to you . My friend from Poland she raised twins in the same situation as yours. Her husband died in the Motorcycle accident. The boys were 1 or 2 years old. I don't remember very well but they were very little. She is excellent woman and one of my best friends. I wish you the best and you have a friend on this side of he screen ;)

Hugs and kisses my lovely lady :)

Thanks my dear friend, It's okay now I am little bit good now .I had passed lots of difficulties and worryies in my life. You know friend it was 1000times I thought for finish my life, but you know my dear kids are my life, they heal my pain. Now I don't want to think about it, my life is for my kids. Thanks for the great supports and love, have a great time friend, you are a sweetheart.

Yes, Sometimes we think that is over but then little detail or little person give us power and pull as away from the darkness whole. That is love to our life from God. We all have a mission and it is worth it to fight . :)) Hug you my friend ;)))

Great story that was truly nice to read thanks a lot for sharing it on steemit :) Motherhood is the greatest thing

Yes, indeed my friend. I am very appreciate that you like my story ;)))

Great mon & smart son:)
a mother's love for her child knows no law, no mercy, no limits. He could ruthlessly destroy everything that is in his way.

Only mother can understand more than anyone can even imagine. That why is important to understand why God created the woman. Thank you for your kind words my friend. :)

Welcome , thank you so much for your awesome blog!

Oh, you made my day. Appreciate ;))) Have a full of inspiration week ;)))

A touching reflection dear friend @margaretwise, thank you very much for sharing, congratulations for the wonderful work
I wish you a prosperous week.

Thank you my dear friend. I wish you full of inspiration week. Thank you for your all support. ;)) Appreciate :))

This is truly an amaizing story Margaret. My mom is ill and in the hospital, so it was extra touching to read. Very nice post!

I hope your mom will fight the illness and she will be ok. My hugs and prayers for you and your mom. I feel good that I wrote this post today because Your heart is good and full of love. You are a good son if you think this way.

Thank you very much Margaret. She has pneumonia. A big part of her revovery is old age. The doctor said she is doing much better.

Our faith heals ;)))

Amen

this is so true..thanks for sharing it with us....

You are so welcome my friend. Thank you :))

..thanks 2u2...

Family is the most important

So lovely story, money can't buy love... :)

So true my friend ;))) Thank you :)

its very nice to read amazing story.. thank you very much for sharing

Thank you my friend for visiting and enjoy on my blog. It makes me happy ;)))

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67