Sunday thoughts and renewal of the spirit. Desirable pearls - "Blue stones" - {PART4}

in #story7 years ago

steemit stories 4.jpg

The jeweler sat at his desk and gazed absently into the street through his elegant shop. A girl came up to the store and pressed her nose to the exhibition. Her eyes in the sky shone as she spotted one of the objects. She stepped steadily and pointed her finger at the magnificent blue turquoise necklace.

  • It's for my sister. Can you pack nicely because it's a gift?
    The owner of the store looked at the little client with a look of disbelief and asked,
  • How much money do you have?
    The girl without embarrassment, climbing on her toes, put a metal box on the counter, opened it and emptied it. A ticket, a handful of coins, a few shells and some figures came out of him.
    "Enough?" She asked with pride. "I want to make a present for my older sister." Since he is no longer with our mother, she replaces her and does not even have a free moment for herself. Today is her birthday and I am sure this gift will make her happy. These stones are the same color as her eyes.
    The jeweler went to the back of the store, picked up a wonderful wrapping paper, red and gold, and wrapped it around carefully.
    "Take him," he said to the little girl. - Do not be careful.
    The girl moved, proudly holding a packet like a trophy in her hand. An hour later, a beautiful girl with honey colored hair and beautiful blue eyes entered the store. She laid firmly on the counter of the package the jeweler had carefully packed, and asked,
  • This necklace was bought here?
  • Yes, miss.
  • And how much did it cost?
  • Prices quoted by my store are confidential: for the customer and for me.
  • But my sister had only a few minor. She could never pay for a necklace like this one!
    The jeweler took the casket, closed it with its contents, carefully packed it and gave it to the girl.
  • Your sister paid. She paid the price higher than anyone else: she gave everything she owned.




Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Lovely story! You're great narrator

Thank you so much. I heard that story from my grandma so honestly it is not mine. I just remembered and wrote down here ;))) In this blog I write the stories which I heard from people. I love to listen the stories. Now I don't have so many possibilities but when I was a kid treasures in my head ;))) I have some of my own but still not ready to public maybe one day. I just started with my poems step by step my friend. Kisses and hugs ;)

Beautiful story dear friend @margaretwise, congratulations, many thanks for sharing
I wish you a beautiful week

Thank you so much my dear friend. I wish you excellent week too :-)

That was wonderful to read as always you are amazing :)

Kindly thank you ;))) have a wonderful week ;)))

Awwww... 💝 ...the story and the last line... Beautiful!

Thank you so much. I heard that story from my grandma so honestly it is not mine. I just remembered and wrote down here ;))) In this blog I write the stories which I heard from people. I love to listen the stories. Now I don't have so many possibilities but when I was a kid treasures in my head ;))) I have some of my own but still not ready to public maybe one day. I just started with my poems step by step my friend. I follow you as well ;)))

That's the best way to pass stories on... :)Look forward to more from you, and maybe your own, soon...

Thank you very kindly ;)

My pleasure! :)

Appreciate my dear friend ;))) Have a good week :)

Amazing story dear friend Up&Resteem

many many thx my dear friend ;)))

Wonderful writer you're Margaret 😊👌🏽

Thank you for your nice comment. Appreciate 🤗

i like your post my friend

Thank you so much my friend 😊

That's a very beautiful story♥

I am so glad that you like it. How is everything? Are you at home? Hugs 🤗 I didn't have a chance to say thank you personally for your beautiful cards. Such a amazing words I will keep them forever ❤️

Hi Margaret!! Yes I'm home and recovering at my daughters, I'm so happy you liked your card my handwriting is awful I hope you understood it lol much love to you my sweet friend❤️❤️

My dear lovely friend my heart could read each of your words. Thank you so much you are my sunshine and I pray for you ;) God Bless You ;)

I didnt missed single word, its intresting , the way you narrated the phrases is awesome 👏. Love ❤️ to read more in the future, followed you, pls do manage your time to upvote my elora snap , will appreciate it https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@inzeen/elora-mypictureday-submission

Thank you so much ;) Appreciate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87