"Quo Vadis" - description of Ursus's fight with bull. Story and my photography.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3131.JPG

The majestic animal was not too impressed by taking pictures. He quickly departed in the opposite direction. With a bull came to my head a book I read in high school. I would like to give you a brief passage.


During the evening performance at the amphitheater the stands were full. The Romans did not know what would be happening today in the arena. At one moment a door opened opposite the imperial platform and Ursus stepped out into the lighted arena. The people in the stands were delighted to watch the mighty prey and the herculean arms of the giant. Ursus, not knowing what awaits him, knelt down to pray. Suddenly, the sound of trumpets, behind the grille came out a huge germane tour with Lygia tied to the horns. The entire amphitheater was quiet. Ursus suddenly rose from his knees and strode towards the savage beast.

IMG_3129.JPG

Quickly caught the bull and grabbed him by the horns. Stretching out all his strength he held a bewildered animal. His feet dug higher up in the sand, his back bent like a tight bow, his head huddled between the shoulders, his shoulders muscles appeared so that the skin almost burst under them, but he settled the bull on the spot. "View Ursus struggling When the head of the bull began to twist in Ursus's strong hands, he gathered all his superhuman strength and turned his neck back. When the animal fell, the giant swiftly untied Lygia and took her in his arms. The Romans were mad at them, demanding that Nero give him life and return his freedom, but Ursus was not just himself, but with Lygia on his shoulders, he approached the imperial platform, gesturing to Nero for freedom for the League. Vinicius appeared in the arena and covered his naked body with his toga, then voices The people were in favor of Ursus, the League, Vinicius and their love. Nero found himself in a difficult situation, but he was a coward and was afraid of the crowd's anger, so he gave a sign of grace. The decision of the ruler of the people adopted applause - the heroes of the show were free.

IMG_3127.JPG


Sort:  

Omnes viae Romam ducunt - all roads lead to Rome :-)

Good one :)

What an excellent post again!
Very interesting your posting to keep us informed! Thanks again for a great article, highly informative as always.

Thank you for your visiting. I am appreciate of your kind words ;) I follow you as well. Welcome aboard ;)

Nice pictures, I'm following you now :)

Thank you. Follow you as well. Welcome aboard my friend ;)

Great shots coupled with an interesting story. That animal looks so cute.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you for visiting. :) Have a great day ;)

You are so welcome ;) Glad you like it ;)

Very nice and interesting post :) Resteem

Thank you I love that book ;)

Great story my dear..beautiful pictures..upvote.greets

Thank you my friend. Glad that you step by kind of miss your comments ;) Greetings from here as well :)

buena historia

Excellent. Thank you ;)

Hi margaretwise unfortunately due to hard fork 19 I will no longer be able to support your blog as I have in the past. However should things change with the next hard fork for the better then I will relook the voting situation. Thank you for your past support and I don't expect upvotes on my future posts. I hope you understand.

Ok

Thanks margaretwise unfortunately with only 10 votes a day I have to change the way I do things. I will be keeping all the votes for my own blog until things hopefully change for the better. Thanks for understanding. 👍

No worries do as you need to do it ;) I am still here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73