My Lovestory with Steemit : 2 months relationship... and counting!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Lovestory-steemit.jpg

My relationship with Steemit


5 days ago I was nominated by Louise, aka @nature.sauvage to participate to the contest organised by @itchykitten.

Three thoughts poped up in my minds :

  • Ohhhhh soo great ! I found the guys who showed us his butt on his introductionpost and made more than 700SBD.
  • Ohhhhh I've been nominate to participate in something by Louise ! Feeling gratefulness that she tought of me.
  • Ohhhh I will have to talk about my relationship with Steemit. It's so intense : from where should I start?

So... Let's start

(and sorry in advance for the poor english ! My mother tongue is french, I try to do my best!).

For years, I've been in a very complicate relationship with my personal blog (under Wordpress) and Facebook. I was spending hours with them, trying to lift up our relation, and they just never give me anything in return. And believe me, I really tried to be kind with them.

Then Steemit crossed my path. He was sounding great... Too great maybe. And my previous relationships were so complicated that I was scare to jump in another one so quick. So I just observed him for weeks and I decided to give him a chance by letting my blog and Facebook behind (but it was complicate for the few first days, believe me).

The Reward was the thing that attracted me into Steemit. It's like when you fall in love with someone because of his eyes, intelligence, (bank account), his craziness.

For years, I've worked hard everyday on my relationships but my previous lovers never gave me anything in return (no money at all to help me in my life's project and even not a lot of comments on my work ...).

Maybe Steemit would do it, maybe it would be different with him ?
I hoped so.
But we had some communication problem (language barrier). I am speaking french and I cannot express my emotions and feelings or thoughts in english ! So I decided to continue my hardworking (transmission of knowledge and sharing experiences) for Steemit by trying to promote my language and help the french community to grow up !

And it seems to work. Some people appreciate my content and they tell me. I feel useful and recognized for what I share for the first time I am blogging on Internet. At least I receive some feedback, what wasn't the case in my previous relationship... And even if I will probably never get rich on Steemit (articles in french / no " Whales " as friends) I don't work hard anymore for 0,00cents. Now, it's a least 0,01 SBD :-D And a bit more ;-).

For sure, everything isn't perfect. Sometimes I am feeling a bit sad, especially when I compare my relationship and the one the others. Some people doesn't work as hard as me and their relationship seems to go smoothly, better than mine. Sometimes I am asking myself : " WHY, but WHY, this isn't working so well for me even if I am spending so much time on the article, even if I am writing good article (Hopefully, I believe in me and my capacitie-abilities. But sometimes, Steemit can make you lose your self-confidence very quickly). I am asking myself: WHY is it always harder for me ? " So yes, sometimes I am jealous. But I really want everything to work, so I just try... again.

I am with Steemit for a month now. I am sure he is the ONE. And I've discover along the way that I am not only in love with Steemit but with the Blockchain Steem and all it's apps and projects (Steemit, Busy, SteemFest, etc.)... And I really really want to go deeper in the relation and discover and contribue to this plateforme. Especially by explaining blockchain to non-crypto / tech people and in french. The blockchain system is a revolution... in a world where almost everything is under governmental control, we have now the possibility to created our own system and ... be free.

With love,

Roxane

Ps: I am nominating my friend @ikaputri3 because she really desserve to be known on Steemit (and not only because she feeds me). She is an excellent cook and an amazing food photographer and she loves to share her knowledge about that!

Sort:  

Congratulations @malik.roxane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Merci de m'avoir nominée! Je participerai avec plaisir :-)

Rhoo zut ! Le concours à pris fin aujourd'hui ! Et je n'ai pas gagné ;-)

Aah je ne savais pas! J'ai lu l'article et ce n'est pas marqué le deadline. C'est pas grave :-)

Very nice , welcome
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#upvote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50