What made you happy today?

in #story6 years ago

A WhatsApp text from my father.

I and my brother have been pleading my dad to get a smartphone for himself since eternity, but he always refuses to do so. Lately, he started playing games like candy crush on my mother's smartphone. This month, my brother and I decided to gift him a smartphone. (which we knew he wouldn't be okay with but were ready to face his anger). We bought him a new phone and after a lot of convincing, he agreed to keep it.

Now we started to teach him how to use it for games and other apps like WhatsApp. He was very reluctant when we asked him to install WhatsApp. He is not good at English, he can understand it a little but can barely speak in the language. We even suggested him to write in Hindi but he denied it too. Today I got a WhatsApp message from him, and it just made my day!

Pic001.png

You can clearly see the trouble he's facing in writing the texts.. It took him almost 4–5 minutes to type a text which generally requires seconds. I loved how he tried this hard to do something out of his comfort zone. And the cuteness with which he said “ I am righting memy megej” (I am writing my message), was a real “awwww” moment for me.

He sent me 3–4 messages and when he realised he could no longer take it he said “buy (bye) ”

This message made me super happy. :))

What made you happy today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36