What do you think about long-distance relationships? Do you think there’s a chance it won’t fail ?

in #story6 years ago

Hi, everyone!
This is a story I want to share with you although it’s not my own. The original author had to use a fake account to tell his story. It’s a love story. And I wish that one day, these beautiful stories don’t have to be sent from fake accounts anymore.
So, here’s Hady's story. (Note to Hady: I had to edit it a little. Hope you still like it):

It's sad that I'm posting this from a fake account but I wanna open up. I'm a 23-year-old good-looking guy from Egypt. I love to travel and I believe that I have a good life in many aspects, but... I’m gay. And being gay in a society like the Egyptian isn't easy.
A few months ago, I was travelling and I met a beautiful latino-arab guy in a club. We started to dance and later on, we went to the beach and made love. It just seemed to be a typical one-night-stand at first, but somehow we stayed together for the next 12 hours until we had to take our flights back home. At the airport, we suddenly started to cry. We didn’t want to part.
I took my flight and then had a transit before taking the next flight to Egypt. While I was waiting for my next flight, he suddenly called me! He had skipped his flight and bought a ticket to follow me! For the first time in my life, I was following my heart. I changed my flight and waited for him. We spent nine days together – the best days of my life. After returning home, I tried to get over him. I didn’t want a long-distance relationship. It didn’t work though because I couldn’t get him out of my mind.
We are now in an open long-distance relationship (although I don't meet any guys). I'm afraid that we’ll fail, but I'm sure that he's a great and honest person, so I’ll go for it, despite all the doubts and fear.

What do you think about long-distance relationships? Do you think there’s a chance it won’t fail ?

hy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43