A true life story

in #story6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15356747272331115.jpgYESTERDAY WAS THE SADDEST DAY IN MY LIFE.
I got to the Airport to board a flight to Abuja. Suddenly, I saw an elderly woman complaining about her stolen phone. I went close to see if I could help. Immediately she saw my phone, she told the crowd that it was her phone which was an iPhone 5. For a moment I was so surprised, shocked and so confused. She held and slapped me. The crowd attempted to beat me up but luckily a policeman came into the scene. He asked what was going on, I explained with tears all over my face. The Policeman asked the woman to call her phone. She called and a girl picked, apparently it was her daughter; " she said mum you left your phone at home when you were leaving to town" Tears rolled down the more from my eyes because I had already been disgraced. The policeman told the woman to apologize, the woman brought out her Cheque book and wrote a cheque of 5.5million naira and wanted to hand it over to me
Please I need your advice:
SHOULD I ACCEPT OR REJECT THE?

Sort:  

I think shouldnt be asking about this because the answer is obvious already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05