You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple solution for solving problems

in #story7 years ago

I'm positive that this article came to me as a sign. I just moved to California and am struggling to make money and pursue a career in modeling/acting/entrepreneurship. (I know, odd pair.) Last week I had all but convinced myself to give up. I told myself over and over all of the reasons why it was stupid/foolish, and wouldn't work out for me. The past few days have been one affirmation after another as to WHY I WANT THIS. Throwing in the towel and giving up on my dream would be so much harder than the struggles of being broke and lost. You are right. I love figuring this out. I love getting one tiny step closer everyday. Thank you for being yet another affirmation.

Sort:  

Cool, I hope it helps. It's given me the career I have today and helped me resolve issues in a few different areas of life.

Wow, you're really chasing your dream - I have the utmost respect for that. Sounds, like you're well versed in affirmations - have you ever tried mindfulness? I'd say that it would be a handy tool for auditions and stuff. It's something that allows you to bring a really authentic version of yourself to the plate and I think that people would pick up on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63