You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My (EXTREMELY) Exciting Announcement!

in #story8 years ago

Besides all the fabulous stories you have been gracious enough to share here I steemit... I'd like to thank you for this post, in particular. I myself, after being "let-go" from my last job have realized working for someone else is a fools-game (not judging anyone), with zero security.., with even less of a chance to create and live out your dreams. I will, for sure, be picking up the book you mention in this post "Choose Yourself." Taking the plunge here on steemit was somewhat scary for me... As I choose to write about a very personal experience from my past and was not sure how it would be received or if I had made the right decision, to expose such personal material. Even though the post did not make much $$$, the comments FLOORED me and only reinforced my decision to 'just go for it.' I will surely read your novel and thank you for generosity. Cheers, @ericvancewalton -- And Thanks!

Sort:  

Your comment made my day, @macksby. I can tell we're kindred spirits. The job market is going to just get more volatile with the technological advances coming in the next 5 to 10 years. Now will be the best time to read Choose Yourself. I really like Steemit because of the engagement it encourages. This experience is 100x better than Facebook in nearly every way. I hope you enjoy the story and am looking forward to your thoughts as we move along! James Altucher is also a New Yorker. You might just see him in a café there somewhere! Take care and keep up the excellent work!

WOW... It's always nice to make someones' day. And I have no doubt we are kindred spirits (another lifetime). I can't tell you how much I appreciate the encouragement! And look forward to, not only reading your novel, but all the amazing and inspiring stories you have yet to create... And I'll be on the look-out for James Altucher :))

I realize how hard it is to be a creative person in this society. Creativity is very undervalued, especially in the US. My goal, if I'm lucky enough to accomplish it, will be to help other creative people find independence to pursue their dreams. James is "the man"! I'm sure he'll say hello if you spot him.

@ericvancewalton, the way I see it, Steemit seems to be a great social media outlet for writers and graphics types. I can't say it's as great as Facebook for ease of use. But if it can make you some cash then I think you have something! :) I bought your novel a few weeks ago. I started to read it but I need to get back to it. I have a hard time right now finding time to read for pleasure. So much to do. :( It does start off very interesting though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43