Poetry| The Predator

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The predator

Night is getting darker
I am looking for a marker
I remember it was inside the drawer

I can't bear the separation anymore
Checking the drawer it's no more
I could swear I've seen it before
Now I am running to the store
Fortunately Walmart's next door
There I meet the governor

Who's walking down the street in underwear
I can't help but to swear
But I choke gasping for air
Then I stand in despair
Staring at the girl who's quite fair
Blue eyes and long hair
A lovely lady to ensnare
Can't help but to stare
What happened that I even care?
Maybe she's something rare
Why do I look like a bear?
It's a nightmare
I know! I'll just hit her with a chair
Maybe that's how I'll ensnare
For something that is rare
In the end, Love's like warfare

With victory comes a leisure
And so much pleasure
Yet the loss could hurt you a measure
As my love is premature
Clean underwear is what I secure
For the better of my future

In the end, I forgot about my marker
I think I spot a stalker
Who's holding a brochure
That offered me a cure
But it was obscure

So I went to the moor
Tryna find a counselor
Yet he was out of door
I keep banging the door
The clock strike to four
Then, I look to the mirror
I know,
I am the predator


Image credit


Something really random, I wrote just a couple of minutes ago, I am trying to brainstorm what's on my head and this is the result. It's free for interpretation but I'd like to know your thoughts

Merci de m'avoir écouté !

Love coffeeand Hustle.jpg

Sort:  

more of a rap !!! you should totally rap on it !!! or maybe i can do that for you and send you a recording of your lyrics !!! i scribbled few lines for my girl can you check it out https://steemit.com/photography/@chapterclosed/one-of-the-face-from-million-faces-of-ms-preeti-sharma

Ha ha ha ! I don't know what that is, poem or a rap? I can't rap, I only write and if you want to rap on it, probably you should lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34