Paradise Lost : Foreword

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Foreword

In winter 2017 till Summer 2018, I ventured on a life changing journey that might seem trivial but has a great impact on my personal outlook. It honestly began by a stereotypical post breakup story. I want to cross my bucket list.And so, I started by exploring corners of the city I was currently living. It did not take me too long to be falling in love again.But this time, I grew fond of a certain lifestyle that allows me to be unattached to a permanent residency.Nonetheless, I was still attached to my responsibilities of being a student. It was rather tough to manage between the two lives I had, as a student and a nomad. Eventually, I abandoned my study.



On the other hand, I was fighting my way through depression.I picked a wrong coping mechanism which lead me to an addiction and a self-destruction. It was dreadful to see a promising young lady sinking into a hollow life. Only later, I found my therapy through moving my feet in a daring journey.


Although there were minor mishaps, I am now a happier person. Thus, I decided to document my real emotions through pieces of a narration and pictures, I am calling a paradise lost. It could be in a form of an essay, epistolary, poetry or as simple as gallery of images. Although, I previously wrote couple of disarranged essays and stories which I published, I feel the need to write them consecutively. However, I am aware of possible challenge within myself. I am notorious of being poor at consistency.


In order to overcome the possible challenge, I ensure to dedicate my time and energy to cross another task on my bucket list- completing a story. This will be the next phase of my personal journey and a new beginning. I hope that I can grow to be a better writer and a story-teller. I also hope this will be a noteworthy things which can inspire and give insights to the readers. Not to mention, it will serve as a personal recollection for me.

Thank you for your interest and time following my journey.

With love and best regards,
Macchiata.
Bali, Indonesia 2018.

Picture Courtesy, Rachel Xiao.

Sort:  

Hey @macchiata, I know there was an earthquake in Bali, how are things going over there?

EDIT. Just realized you had a post about it.

I love personal stories told by the person who lived the story. Let's see how this goes!

You got a 16.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macchiata!

This kind of game is very exciting. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72