Sort:  

Three out of four (for our future AI masters), not bad?

But could an artificial writing intelligence ever develop "humanity?" I wonder... Made in the image of Jesus our Creator, I have a driving desire to create. Can I create another creator?

Nope. :)

The artificial is not able to be official. The sinner is incapable of making perfection. We already tried to reach heaven with the Tower of Babel. That didn't work out too well.

I'm not speaking of doing so in any sense as an act of rebellion... Babel, along with all immoral human government, is rebellious in nature. It is an attempt to elevate oneself to the status of godhood.

I'm speaking of creating a mind as an act of worship. In the same way a child imitates his parent, seeking to imitate God's creative nature. When they try and fail, do we chastise our children for attempting to imitate our work?

Ahh, sorry about that, haha.

That is an interesting thought. I could see it developing. I wonder what kind of robot rules we would create.

Have you ever read Isaac Asimov's robot stories? Asimov devised the Three Laws of Robotics. That might be a good start.

hey Cowboy Beebop might be a better start I couldn't get past Asimov's writing it's like climbing the great wall of china :D sideways :D

Actually, "I Robot" is IMHO some of his better stuff... I admit I had trouble with some of his Foundation series - too much talk, not enough action - but the Robot series (in my dim memory) is much better, shorter stories, more action, generally more interesting. If you like Sci-Fi at all, give "I Robot" a shot!

Not the book, I watched the iRobot movie, haha. Thanks for the reminder. :)

The book, one of my "childhood reads," is more than worth the time. So much is lost in the movie rendition! :O

Yeah it was a good one, when you disregard the insane story. on a few levels and the plot holes deeper than the matrix :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57