Poem: SupernaturalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Beyond this physical domain
I learn the truth of our terrain
There is nothing without it
We see it through holy writ

How is the invisible mighty?
Why are we battling it?
My soul craves the message
My steps desire destiny

Soul cries unto soul for sustenance
Can we find it?
History tells our tale
The created are doomed

The Spirit coos unto my soul
I feel the depth of my hole
Why have I never heard You?
My past holds me back

Sweet victory enters my mind
The light out of darkness is sublime
My eyes hide themselves out of fear
How do I hold you so near?

My steps are free
The journey is only begun
Destiny is before me
I am free to be


Thank you for visiting. alt text me for more great content.


Image Source: 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82