Flashback...Cowabunga!

in #story7 years ago

image.jpeg

This is a vivid memory. I believe I just got home from school. I didnt go to school with neighborhood kids as my mother insisted on me being enrolled in the local private Baptist school. So while my friends would ride the bus I had the distinction of being chauffeured to and fro my daily school.

Nevertheless, when I finally made it home I'd head across the street to my best friends just 2 houses down. Today was a special day. A big day. There was something completely new to be in awe of. Travis hypes me up as I wait at the side door to his house. Building the anticipation. "Wait till you see this. It's gonna blow you away....check this out...Teenage mutant ninja turtles!" Wow!

Now, admittedly, Travis is a few years older and I generally follow his lead. Looking up to him and getting most of my interests and discoveries handed down from him like a big brother. My actual big brother was in the next class up with Travis's older brother and some of the other bigger kids in the hood. Travis and I are tight from the natural Peking order at hand.

Regardless, TMNT with or without Travis' influence is just tubular. I'm hooked on the show and a total Michelangelo fan. Cowabunga dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53