You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Away From The Night' - Steemit Story Chain #6 Where You're the Writer and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago (edited)

2
I turned, ran back into the house and slammed the front door. Could this be real?
I heard a thump as something hit the door. Then another. Then another.
With shaking hands I grabbed a chair and wedged it under the door handle.
What did I know about Gremlins? Only that I'd watched the film last night.
I stared around trying to clear my mind. Was there a connection? Was I even thinking clearly?
A series of loud thumps hit the door in rapid succession and I ran into the lounge. There, on top of the television was the pile of DVD's I'd watched last night on my new DVD player. The Gremlins box was on the top.
I picked up the DVD box and opened it. The box was empty. It was still in the player.
Was I really taking this seriously? I heard the sound of smashing glass in the hall and crouched down to the new player I'd bought yesterday from a grinning salesman with a long white beard.
REALITY PLAYER™
I checked the LCD display. The film was still playing.
There was another loud crash, this time from behind me, followed by a long jabbering laugh. In a panic I jabbed the first button I saw. Something inside the machine whirred and the laughter stopped. On the display a new icon started to flash:
CHANGING DVD – PLEASE WAIT...

Sort:  

Thank you so much @lucyridingmoosey for your contribution to the story chain, the winner has been anounced and the new story chain launched here - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/where-do-i-find-m-story-chain-7-where-you-write-the-story-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63