SOFT LANDING

in #story6 years ago

6C754094-9A08-4F10-B9AB-1E37CA1E027F.jpeg

Done in oil paints on a 42 x 48 wooden panel board after it
was covered with primer. I wanted to give the illusion of sunlight
without actually seeing the sun. The mushrooms were added to
bring the human eye to the center of the painting.

I love using the Browns and oranges for the butterfly and
soil the mushrooms grow from. The color green was carefully
used with dark browns, light greens and yellow highlights on
the grass. Giving it life and luster.

Pinks, yellows and white were added to the mushrooms
to bring them to life and make them dance. Even adding
Some yellow highlight to the dirt makes the painting dance
with color. I feel a definite feeling of spring created.

Time of completion. After forty hours l stopped counting. This painting was
done several years ago before l switched to acrylic paints. Will l start back
to using oils again not sure. I have to be in a place with better breathing
room like a actual art studio instead of a room in the basement because
of the smell.

I plan on doing a series of five called SOFT LANDING.
The next art piece will be do in Acrylic, then Color Pencil, Oil Pastels
and watercolor to push myself to be better. Yes l live for the challenges
in life. Some people who were in my position after a heart transplant
didn’t make it because the body rejected by their new heart.

I AM GOING FOR IT BABY!

Sort:  

Superb work lucky really cool post of the day

Thank you evinji.

wow wonderful painting

Thank you chingcha.

I do not know what to say about this drawing, but only one thing will be extraordinary

Thank you shaikatkm.

welcome dear

Thank you shaikatkm.

I like it! Great art! :)

Thank you Pepe.maya.

that will be truly awesome wonderful post : )

Thank you blazing.

Nice work best post ever@luckyfellow

Thank you jesica.

Cute work my friend

Thank you gibwa.

beautiful post nice painting i like it

Thank you hitachi.

Best art work on steemit today . Good job luckyfellow I love art like this

Thank you davidrum.

Nice @luckyfallow lovly hand you have good thought in Google mind I love it

Thank you civnidoo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56