HOW TIME FLIES ( A message to my daughter on prom night ) WITH LOVE

in #story6 years ago

6B425440-09F1-41B0-8695-743B203D2C29.jpeg

How time flies the years gone by.
The hugs and smiles when you were a little girl.
The way you saw the wonders of the world.
The way l sang to you at night. I gave you warm
hugs with kisses and held you tight.
5DE7B8CF-9B82-4804-9BFB-9AC8090C9F0D.jpeg
Soon it will be a new journey for you.
College bound with a bright and challenging life.
A life full of possibility’s and struggles that will come at
you. Stand strong, be willing to bend with when adversity
comes you’re way. Only through faith and love for yourself
will you weather the storm.

Never forget to laugh and be silly once in awhile. Humor
is a lifting spiritual thing also it triggers the release of
endorphins . It can improve you’re health and strengthens
your immune system. Laughter relieves physical tension
and stress, leaving your muscles relaxed.
Why am l giving you this information? Because my
beautiful daughter it will come in handy. Unfortunately
the world is full of negative people. I call them
dream stealers. They don’t have a destiny so they want
to stand in the way of yours.
899A29B2-D3F8-4639-BBF9-A17A500C2E3F.jpeg

I will try my best to be there for you through out
you’re life. God first blessed me with a dream of
a little girl with big brown eyes saying dada. There
is know other way to explain such wonder. Being
shown my daughter over twenty years before l held
his tiny gift in my arms. Blessing are truly magnificent
and stupendous. The proof is you.
7C08A4EC-FCEB-44D2-A3ED-AFB9C9FEBF90.jpeg

You have my heart and you always will.
No matter how much time goes by. Even
someday when l become a grandparent.
I will see the light in you’re eyes that sparkled
when you were just a little hug face.
HOW TIME FLIES.

Sort:  

Nice one indeed for a loving daughter. Here is another father with his girl at heart. Real fathers are scarce and real daughters are preciously cherished. Lets make fathers club, while we look forward by GRACE to make grand fathers club. Praises to God.

Thank you praise-eu.

Hello sir @luckyfellow, you are blessed for having your daughter.

I know she has been a blessing to you and your family.

She will untold upliftment and success to the family.

Blessings upon blessings on u and your family.

God bless.

Upvoted and following you

Thank you mrposyble.

Beautiful girl.i like your post girls photographi.becouse your girls very beautiful.sucses for you.flower for you @luckyfellow IMG20180502133649.jpg.

Thank you pengenkaya.

beautiful post i like it thank you for sharing with us. God bless you

Thank you chingcha.

Lovely photography and beautiful story
I appreciate your valuable Post... best of luck 👍👍

Thank you shiab.

hahaha LoL ..... that's very funny.
But it's true, sometimes we have to go silly and laugh freely.
and assume everything is just plain

Awsome photo

Thank you tigerplus

Allah help to fulfill your dream,
and your daughter is looking so pritty dear.

Thank you mdirfanarju.

Really fabulous, my friend! I can't believe how fast time has gone. I remember holding her as a baby that first weekend and when she was a toddler at our Homewood Studios showing.

Thank you Eric.

A beautiful lady .... your writing is very heart touching ... I feel nostalgic.... and I missing my father ... he is no more ... every moment I miss him .... by reading your article I remember by father’s memories with me ....

Thank you prova.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84