Who wants to get old?

in #story7 years ago

I don't believe in aging and I don't want to get old. Who wants to get old?

There is a solution for people like me. The identity of people should not be focused on their age but on their happiness:
Am I myself?
Am I authentic?
Am I doing something good with my life?

Snímek obrazovky 2018-01-31 v 16.05.28.png

OK, yes most of us do yoga and don't eat red meat which makes the skin look pretty and the body feels healthy. But there is still a problem in a society with this aging thing.

What about if I don't accept that getting old is a fact?

Isn't it a wrong expression anyway? People become (ideally) mature, wise and more experienced, but certainly not old (not in my eyes).
Life is already so short,
why should we get old???

I am asking myself if my dad is old because he is 60. And is he young compare to a 100 year old yogi who looks 60? Or compare to a 100 year old shaman living in a rain forest who looks younger than my dad? How does the freaking number matter? It just puts pressure on people to think about the age.

It all comes down how I feel. How I feel today, in my everyday life.

Each day means finding something good in some moment...
Some things make me happy, some don't. Some things I'm trying to change.-)
And staying optimistic during difficult times... that's what it means for me.

I measure my happiness in this shot of life. It is 2018 and I am choosing either live on Earth happily forever (lives on this earth are too short) or when the moment is right, I will teleport myself to another universe (if I know by then how to do that) :-D

legs-434918_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @luceste! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @luceste! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51