Saggy Pants Law

in #story8 years ago

There has been so much shit going on these past few weeks I have been dazed and confused as to where to begin to report something. We have the ongoing Clinton email/foundation scandal, we have multiple killings of more black people with riots now ongoing in Charlotte, we have all the ongoing bullshit of the election and then this comes across my FB screen. Yes it happened back in July of this year but still. Of all the things we need government for is this the sort of thing we NEED law makers addressing? SAGGY PANTS! Yes that's right Saggy Pants. Now I personally don't like this fashion statement, I don't get it and it seems to serve no purpose. But it does not offend me and I say let people dress however they want. It's sort of like the French not allowing the Muslim women on the beach wearing their Hijab. What fucking business is it of yours how THEY want to dress on the beach! But I digress. It would seem that in Timmonsville, South Carolina they have found it necessary to make a fucking law forbidding and/or banning saggy pants.


Here is one link to an article about it on The Daily Buzz

I mean seriously, we have wars going on, we have refugees, we have killer cops, we have election nightmares, we have a National Debt of 19.5 trillion and rising (see usdebtclock.org). I mean did you know that Fukushima Nuclear plant has been leaking radioactive water into the Pacific Ocean since 2010! Why in the world do we need laws against how people want to dress. And since it is mostly black people who like to dress this way, I see it as just another way to wage the war on black people. Another made up reason to harass and put them in jail and/or take their money (up to $600 to be exact). What the fuck is up with this country.

Please like, share, vote, follow and comment @lsk464
Thank you!

Sort:  

It's interesting that people only commented on the Saggy Pants but no comments about the other far more important issues I mentioned in this post.
Oh well, no biggy!

Saggy Pants meant you were available to other men in prison. How did it become a fashion statement haha?!

Nah...I say lock 'em up. If they can't dress like the rest of us, then prison time seems appropriate for the misapplication of clothing items on one's body. And while we're at it, I don't like nose, lip or tongue piercings either. We need the politicians to make more stringent laws against that, too. And hair color changes? Don't get me started on that one. No one, I mean No one should have purple, pink or green hair. And BLUE is out of the question. So all you little old GOP grandmas out there? Get ready to do your push ups in your 6x6 cage, cause you're heading to the slammer.

But seriously, I hate the style too. Sometimes is makes me chuckle when I see the ignorance of it. Several times, for the fun and social experimentation of it, I've just walked up to a big black dude and asked him, "hey man, can you give me 5 logical reasons why someone would wear their pants like that? If you can convince me, that will be my new fashion style." Of course, most just say it's comfortable or that it looks cool.

Personally, I have WAY too many things going against me in life to hamstring myself with my personal fashion preference. The inefficiency of adjusting your pants thousands of times a day seems....well...inefficient.

Nice sobering post, my friend!

Hi Brian, thanks for the reply and hopefully the vote.
As far as saggy pants what I have done in the past is just say "hay excuse me but did you know your pants are falling down" hehehe
P.S. My Steemit score jumped from 38 to 50 overnight !!! Just from this one (relative stupid) post.
P.P.S I can not seem to upvote a comment, when I click on it I get a thin grey line and that's it, are you supposed to be able to upvote a comment? Thanks!

I hate saggy pants, but those are some seriosuly interesting underwear designs xD

The jeans aren't made for black people, lol.
I use to wear mine saggy when i was a teen, but never pass my butt.

Can you feel the freedom! Now pull up your damn pants.. The U.S. is in a lot of trouble. Wake Up America!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34