You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anecdotes From A Surfergirl's Island Life: "We Don't Take The Bus, We Catch Airplanes" 🚁 [Photo Story 📷]

in #story7 years ago

@surfermarly I can relate with how much I've moved throughout my life. That being said, I've made so many awesome friend in all the different cities I've lived in throughout the years. The challenge now is finding time and airline tickets to catch up with both them and family.

As time has gone on, I have had two kids of my own. My daughter, the oldest, is five. Anytime life becomes a bit too serious or challenging, I am always an advocate for "five year old" therapy. Sometimes it's awesome how much children can distill the pleasure of life into the simplest of things and make a person feel like a celebrity around their biggest fan.

BTW that ice cream looks delicious.

Sort:  

Sometimes it's awesome how much children can distill the pleasure of life into the simplest of things and make a person feel like a celebrity around their biggest fan.

That was such a cute comment, loved it 😍
Spending time with kids to me is always a huge pleasure. Putting ourselves into their position helps to see the world in a different way... and puts things into perspective.

Thanks for stopping by! Not sure why I haven't been following you yet since you are also one of the "older steemians" here (not age, time on the platform!! haha). I've changed that now 😉

@surfermarly I guess I am an elder both in age and time on the platform. LOL. I take no offense from that comment. Nature has been kind enough to remind me each day of the years which have already passed .

I have been a passive contributor to Steemit, until more recently. So it's possible you've not been mugged by a post of mine until more recently.

Thanks for the follow it's much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45