You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secret Societies #6: Thuggee Cult of India [+Original Short Story]

in #story8 years ago (edited)

One of the things I have always enjoyed is history. It's the awesome stories which creators of fiction could never imagine. When someone can take history and fuse it into fiction, I find that to be an awesome talent.

I have upvoted ths piece and will feature it on my hidden gems blog. I like this series quite a bit. I'm following you now and I'd love to see you keep it going.

Sort:  

Thank you, I spent the extra time to craft a story and I hoped it showed. It was pretty much like writing two posts, but I try to put out quality work.

The mention on your blog tell me how highly you think of my work, and I am glad I have merged knowledge and entertainment into a worthy piece.

I think this is a series that could have legs and you may have found your voice here on Steemit. I have submitted this post to Project Curie for their consideration and I hope this post gets the attention from whales it deserves. Great stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43