You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS

in #story6 years ago

What a wonderful idea Eric, I will definitely join in paying it forward!
My dear hubby does this kind of thing all of the time and does not always tell me about it; quiet little deeds like dropping a bag of food off with the jobless, buying airtime for, often takes a ride with a neighbour who's battling to get a job to the petrol station and fills his car up, I happen to hear afterwards.
There are a myriad of ways we could brighten people's day!
You echo my exact sentiments here as I also believe there is much more good in the world than bad, and we should be the ones to bring more of that goodness out!
And we all forget:

It's easy to forget that each of us are fighting a battle every day and, despite appearances, we have no idea what kind of struggles others are going through.

We need more human beings like yourself, with a true humane spirit!

Sort:  

Thank you @lizelle! It's great that your husband does this regularly! One thing my travels have taught me is there are great and caring people everywhere. It's sometimes the people with the least that are the most generous. Most people don't realize because the mainstream media doesn't always report it, they like to perpetuate the negative stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72