The Story of My Life in Lhokseumawe + Drone Video FootagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0322.JPG

Lhokseumawe is a city that is very impressive to me. I have been wandered to this city for 7 years. Living as a migrant student there, I learned a lot about the meaning of life in this city. Much of the bitter experience I faced, as should be familiar with the money sent from parents who never enough each month. But this experience at least taught me that frugality is a necessity. As time goes by, I understand how important to save and divide income into sections. Then I was wise to manage my own finances.

Many of the mismatches I found among cultural differences. As a migrant, inevitably, I must be able to adjust myself and my attitude. Adapt to the environment by appreciating every difference, taking on the positive things that exist without having to lose my character. I learned to begin to appreciate differences of opinion, and also try to like local specialties.

Overseas can be where I find new friends and family

Humans can not escape from social life. Although eventually leaving family and friends in my hometown, does not mean I have to live alone and lonely. Being in the overseas certainly offers an opportunity to find new friends and family. Those I meet on campus, or around boarding houses can be friends or even my family.

Living wandering give me a chance to explore new places, then I too will find my true self.

Living wandering leads me to something I really want all along. Find out what's really the call of my life. What field do I want to work on, or what life do I want to live with? These questions will be paid off, answered completely when I dare to walk away from my hometown.

And now, I have finished my studies there. I have returned back to my hometown. I really miss this city, I really miss every corner of the city, sunrise, sunset, cultures, the peoples, and other things that always make me want to go back to this city. Yeah, I really miss Lhokseumawe!

This video I dedicate to this beloved city. It was taken from every corner of the city and around.


Thanks for stopping by.

If you like my work, feel free to upvote, resteem and leave your comments.
Make sure to follow me to see my future posts.


littlemozart.gif

Sort:  

#life
Buddha : Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.

Mantap bang . . . .
Upvote dan resteem diamankan

Thanks, my bro! :)

Thank for the wonderful view :)

You are welcome, buddy! :)

come to papa bro !

Haha I'll be back, bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97