You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] CrystalMouth: An Excerpt from My Book Ecstatic Inferno

in #story7 years ago

It means we dream the same dreams.

Minority Report images come to mind. Have you seen a movie called The Brothers of the Head?

They shredded the roof of his mouth so that the skin hung down in thick strips, and when he breathed the strips fluttered.

Nice image. My style is so restrained compared to yours. I’ve always tried to strip language bare, but this is lovely-horrible.

“I only bought clothes for one baby.”

:). Good observation.

The boy-disguised-as-incubus jumped onto me. He smashed his lips against my jaw and the room tilted on its side.

Was hoping it wouldn’t go here--for the sake of the sisters. Glad it was thwarted--I’d hoped this was going to bring them closer, though the narrator stills seems to hate her…

Oh, not thwarted, just postponed. Now her feelings change... Maybe some warming before?

At times I wanted to know more about the lives of the daughters and less about the mother.

I liked this, though. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48