Free Observation: Free on Top of Free?

in #story6 years ago

pexels-photo-264554.jpeg

I went into a Kathmandu store the other day because the weather was feeling a bit chilly.

I had wanted to pick out a jacket and saw that they had some sort of deal where you would get some credit back onto your membership if you purchased within that period, I was going to buy a jacket anyway so the free credit was a bonus.

After looking around for a bit I picked the one I wanted and went to the check out. It came to a total of $89, and a credit of $20 back onto my membership, I asked what the terms are for the $20 credit and was told that the only condition it had was that it could only be used on the next purchase. No restriction on minimum spend or item at all.

So the next day I was walking past this store again, and I thought I pop back in and see what else was available. I walked around a bit and I saw that they had packs of wool socks for $20, which matched my credit exactly.

I wasn't sure if I was able to purchase by using the credit entirely, but I thought I'd give it a go, and to my surprise it went through with no issues, but to my bigger surprise, I had gotten another $20 credit from that purchase.

I was a bit confused at this point because I had just gotten a free $20 credit from using my fee $20 credit! This can't be right, right? So I asked the staff, if I could use the credit to get another pack of socket, and the staff said yes.

So that's what I did, I went back the next day to pick up another pack of socks using my $20 credit, when at the checkout I stared at the monitor as order was being put through, hoping to see another $20 credit on my membership, but it didn't happen.

Oh well, I guess I can't complain as I had already gotten my $20 credit, twice...

pexels-photo-251454.jpeg

Sort:  

Too cool! Apparently the Sock Gods were smiling on you. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bengy. Congratulations and best wishes.

Hahaha indeed, thanks for the support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifeobserver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58