Energy Drink Observation: Side Effects of Drinking an Energy Drink for the first time?

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I have never gotten into the habit of drinking coffee or energy drinks, but I do remember what happened to me the first time I had an energy drink.
V.JPG

This was back in my high school days, when everyone at school was drinking some sort of energy drink. One evening I had gotten myself a can of energy drink called "V". I had saved it till I was on the bus home from school, all I remembered was that I liked the taste of it but had no idea the amount of caffeine contained.
bus.JPG

As I started to consume the drink, I somehow started to feel weird but it was happy weird, it was a boost that I had never experience before. As I drank it I felt hungry, like really really hungry, to the extent that I got off the bus a few stops early so I can get to a fish and chips shop before my house.
store.JPG

I walked into the ship and looked at the menu which were all pinned on the wall, after a few seconds of looking I walked up to the counter and ordered "Can I get one of each from the sandwich section please.", the man looked confuses and then tried to clarify with me "did you mean you want a sandwich with everything in it, like a combination sandwich?". "No, I want to order everything on the menu, one chicken, one beef, one cheese…… and also the combination" I replied.
sign.JPG

He still looked confused, but he got out a calculator out anyway and started to add up the price of the 22 different sandwiches available in the shop. "That comes to $151.50, can you please pay first?" I don’t remember ever needing to pay first in that shop, but I guess he wanted to make sure that I was serious about this order. So I paid the man and was asked to come back after 30 minutes.

I walked home and drove the car back 30 minutes later, and was presented an big box full of sandwiches , I was so happy at the time because I felt so hungry. I rushed home and started to consume the sandwiches and guess what... after 2 sandwiches I was full.

So for the rest of the week, I had sandwiches for breakfast lunch and dinner…. And I am very careful in consuming energy drinks from that day on.
sandwitches.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41