Colleague Observation: Leaving After Crypto Bull Run?

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Who's in to Crypto? Not many hands would go up if this question was asked at my work, but I know at least 1 person who would have their hands up, and that would be my friend/colleague, Frank.
Crypto.JPG

Frank was the person who introduced me to crypto back in June 2017, this was what he said to me back then "Hey, I heard that this Bitcoin thing is going to go up in price soon, maybe we should look into getting some". He didn’t push me to buy or tell me how good it is or how much money we could earn from this, he just sort of casually mentioned it and suggested that we look into it.

So we did, I had put a small amount of money into crypto and I know he definitely put a large amount into it, but not sure exactly how much. During the big crypto bull run in January 2018 around when almost every coin was at their all-time highs and we were seeing 200% ~ 300% profits, I got a text message from him again, "Hey, I think everything is overvalued now we should look at cashing out".

He sure called it, soon after that crypto went on a major pull back.
stock.JPG

As for me, I am long term (hodl) so I didn’t make a moves and left my coins untouched, but I started to notice some behavior changes in Frank at the end of January:

  1. He booked a 5 nights all-inclusive holiday to the Maldives estimated value of thousands per night.
  2. He brought first class tickets to and from the holiday.
  3. He brought a brand new Mavic Pro drone to take photos estimated value of thousands.
  4. He told me that he had finally paid off his home mortgage.
  5. He no longer cares about work, would only see him in the office like 1 day per week.
  6. He had brought a new car, Audi Q2 Sports S Tronic Quattro.
  7. Lastly, he had just resigned and will be finishing up in 2 weeks time.
    holiday.JPG

This all started happening just after the January crypto bull run. So I’m left wondering, are all these events and behaviour changes linked to his love for crypto? Has Frank gotten enough from this run bull market to retire?
audi.JPG

Sort:  

I think Frank is set for life.

I'm hoping that's the case, good on him for making the right moves. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42