Life is Hard, Suck it up.

in #story7 years ago

This the best year of my life so far, yet this morning I woke up sad.

I’m not depressed, nor do I have anxiety. I just didn’t want to see the world today. I wanted to sit at home, do nothing, and watch bad stand up comedy. What was wrong with me today? I started to go over the last week to see if there was anything there that could have spoiled my confidence today.

The night before I was up late playing a video game. I’m usually pretty good, but I kept losing and losing. After an hour, I turn the game off, and went to sleep. I couldn’t sleep well. I stayed up thinking of things I could have done differently. The next morning, I wanted nothing to do with anybody. You could say I looked like a hermit crab at my desk. Why does this incredibly small misfortune affect me so much? I thought about that question all day, and I think I found an answer. I’m a cry baby. I wanted to win so much, that it affected my mood the entire next day. I got even worse.

I stumbled upon someone else who looked even worse than me. I asked what the matter was. The answer I got was astounding. “I asked for hot sauce, and I got mild.” I froze. I could not process how someone could let such a small inconvenience bother them so much. People should follow my philosophy on life.

Life is hard, suck it up.

Sort:  

This is actually some remarkable work! Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69