You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Money the Main Ingredient in Steemit's Retention Ratio?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Exactly my ideas, sir. I have recently joined steemit and i also feel the exact same way. And nobody wants to talk about it, that's the biggest problem. I recently made a post about it devoting my full day but still it got very less views. It really is very demoralising. Looks like nobody wants to change the way things are.

I was putting out quality content but I wouldn't even break $1, then to make matters worse I would go to "trending" and see, for lack of a better term, 'shitposts' getting $20, $30, $40+ dollars which was clearly because of the network they had created and not the actual quality.

I can exactly feel the frustration here. Please if you can spare some time, read my most recent post which is all about this, and most of your ideas from this comment are there, and let me know your reply @allstarrunner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64