PROUDLY 29 YEARS YOUNG | Personal Time: This Is How I Celebrate My Birthday!

in #story6 years ago

Great day STEEMIANS!

February is my birthmonth, and for other aquarian, and I am proud to be one. Another year is added in my age, well I am now 29 years old, and young, as well. Unlike any other celebration, for me, birthday is giving my self a personal time to whatever my priorities are now.

I had an hour spent to dip in the swimming pool, I really miss swimming so I decided to enjoy the pool alone since it is more private there. Thanks also to one of companions who took this picture, where I intentionally instructed to have this view and angle; and most especially to my new huawei p10 phone camera which give this photo an effect, like that of a digital SLR camera.
IMG_20180204_102236.jpg

Staying there for few hours gives me more time to meditate, relax and reminisce my experiences and moments for the past year/s that made me smile and laugh a bit, even on my own. As an aquarian, water (whether in pool or sea) is interesting and fun for me, by just looking at it gives me a good mood for the rest of the day.

Also, I spent my days also taking care more of my pet, Molly (female puppy), since she was sick. I took my free time also to personally wash my clothes (worn for almost 3 weeks), well I am fortunate enough since our landlady (in our boarding house) let me used her washing machine, which made me complete my personal task easier and faster. I had also accomplished my driver's license (DL) card renewal at LTO, Mandaue City where the new office is located now at JCentre Mall, where I luckily had my DL card received instantly, since that day was also the roll-out (first day) of the 5-year expiration of latter.

Likewise, for all the birthday greetings I had received (thru fb post, fb messenger, instagram and text messages), I really intent to give thanks each one of them since this is really part of my engagement as a person. I had cakes and gifts from my people around me but what is more important for me, is seeing them happy and healthy during my special day.

And, above all, I am always thankful to our Almighty God for another year of love and blessings in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52