You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNoWriMo Excerpt #1 -- The Dealer (Somnolence)

in #story8 years ago

While it is well written and I dont read "horror" type novels, I still have the feeling that I have already read it.
Maybe you need a different start. Like
He looked down on the files. There were so many of them. How could that have happened? Was it his fault? it all started a week back when....
(Of course a bit longer ^^)

Sort:  

I guess I should have clarified, but this isn't the beginning of the novel. This particular excerpt actually comes from near the end of the book. I led off with this excerpt because it's the closest thing I have to a single, self-contained story.

The book switches between supernatural or nightmare imagery and more gritty, real-world prose. The next excerpt will showcase some of the more typical character interactions, so you might like that more. Thank you for reading, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43