Kick Out Those Excuses

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Trying something new can be discomforting sometimes.

seaplank.jpg

But if you have something in your mind and/or in your heart that you have been wanting to do for the longest time and have not started yet because of your never-ending excuses, you are missing out on something really cool.

You will never know what flavors and colors and aroma are hidden inside a box of chocolate that is never opened.

I started planking to strengthen my core few years ago. It was a very convenient way of keeping myself fit without going to the gym. And I have loved it until now.

At my first attempt, it took me 15 seconds with shaking shoulders and arms. And I thought, this is too hard for me. But because I am a person who is up for a challenge especially when it's something interesting for me, I persist. Doing it over and over gave me progress.

Until one time, i got so stoked because I was able to do an uninterrupted two-minute stretch with my planking! Amazing!

Nothing is achieved until you decide to act on it.
Kick your excuses out right now, and kick your idea in!

lemonchumlogo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99