Have you ever been in a LIVE interview? Would you like to be?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hey all!

I'm super excited to be here on Steemit!  In fact, for all of you who have perhaps considered doing a video introduction of yourself here on the platform, but aren't so sure exactly what to do next, how about I make you an offer you can't refuse?  Well, I suppose you could, but why would you want to?

Since I spend a LOT of my time producing video content, much of which just gets sent out to get people talking, I'd like to see some of the videos I produce be a little more helpful to others.  So this is the deal I'm offering to my followers...



How would you like me to interview YOU, we would be LIVE on video for a short 15 minutes (Youtube or Facebook) to produce a clip that you could use to be your go-to vcard here on Steemit?  We can brand it with your own logo if you'd like, maybe even add in your social share links.  So long as you agree to do so with a positive attitude and to maybe have some contact with your followers!  I use a set of canned questions I ask just about anyone I interview so I can get a better understanding of who you are, where you're from and where you're headed.  Maybe you can talk about why you came to Steemit.com and why you believe this is the BEST platform for content creators to be on!

I myself wasn't sure exactly which direction I wanted to take here, I've never had a Reddit account, which means this format is a little bit new to me.  So for starters, I thought I'd offer up my services to those of you that feel they can leverage the video we produce, expanding your reach here or in any social channel you choose to use it in!  I just think for here it would make an incredible start to your content creation aspirations and will show people who you really are!

I use a software program called vMix v. 19.  This software is specifically constructed to do professional live stream video productions and with the latest vMixCall feature that was recently added, I can bring in video callers from anywhere around the world using WebRTC (Web Real Time Communications), in fact, as of late I've been taking interviews from individuals from all over the world to fill spots on several online broadcast shows I'm currently involved with.

My productions are made in full 1280x720p video and are delivered in both .mp4 and .mp3 (audio) formats.   First 10-15 min. introduction video is on me.  If you want anymore productions done for your articles, we can talk later.

If you're interested in getting together to do a LIVE video interview covering YOUR journey over to Steemit, leave a comment below and I'll follow up with all of those that want to get in on this freebie, while it lasts!  I obviously can't do this forever, I suppose that depends on the type of responses I receive after this post hits the masses...

Follow me if you want to learn more about LIVE video production software, hardware,  or want to know more about the array of streaming websites available that allow you to broadcast to FB, YouTube and several other locations, and all with a simple webcam and a voice that needs to be heard.  This is your time to shine and tell your story!

What are you waiting for?  Let's do this!


Leland Best
BCBLive.com

Sort:  

Welcome. Ive just joined and going to post photos of my travels :) would be great if you could follow :)

Following @ryan-traveler, thanks for stoppin' by!

Thank you for telling me about Steemit Leland.

If you are wondering whether to take advantage of Leland's interview offer then I can tell you I have enjoyed creating live video with Leland for the past two years.

Thanks for taking the steps to come join us here on Steem! Can't wait to see how your content does over here. We may just have to try a live stream or few to the platform thru YouTube LIVE and see what happens?!

Enjoy your time here! Following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35