They almost cheated me! You are selling on the Internet? BE CAREFUL!

in #story7 years ago

Quite recently, I put a Samsung Galaxy galaxy S6 edge plus on the auction site, normal, nothing indistinctly a bit scratched. An hour later, to my surprise, I received an email from one Elzbieta Skrzypczak, who asked what the final price was. I wrote that 1,100 zlotys is somethin about 320USD. I received an immediate response to my message - a request for an account and data for the transfer. Excited with an attractive offer, I wrote back to a nondescript Elzbieta. and this is what happened next:
steem1.png

|TRANSLATION|

Me: The final price is 1100 zlotych greetings :)

ES: Hello, Good. Send me your account number, account owner name and phone number, and I will pay it to your account as soon as possible. greetings (Like from Translator)

Me: I sent "her?" my bank account number and I said if money wil be on my account i will send phone to her.

Already the very fact that she did not ask about the condition of the phone and whether or not it works at all became strange to me. But, under the influence of euphoria, I felt that luck just smiled at me.

steem2.png

|TRANSLATION|

ES: Thank you. I received bank information. Make a transfer like fastest and I will contact you after the transfer. greetings (Again like staight from translator).

Me: Can i close the auction?

ES:I transfer money to your bank account. pdf attachment
confirmation of payment is attached to this message. Please check
this. I paid for the shipping. As soon as possible, as far as possible,
with the help of the PRIVACY LETTER list at the post office.
Please send from the PRIORITY LISTED LIST. I hope for the window
reply.

The cost of shipping is cheap. It will be delivered safely.
(Type of package: Prior registered letter 45zl-100zl)

Familiarize yourself with the post-Polish website

http://cennik.poczta-polska.pl/usluga,zagraniczny_przesylka_listowa_polecona.html

This is the delivery address
Name: Benson Olami
Address: P.O. Box 3069, Mapo
City: Ibadan
Status: Oyo
Post code: 23402
Country: Nigeria

Attached Payment confirmation attached with pdf. Please send
RECIPE PRIORITY LETTER today at the post office, because I do not want to delay.
It's a birthday present. Thanks.

Bez tytułu3.png

So we have here fake dokument.

steem3.png

|TRANSLATION|

Me: If money will be on my account, I will send it!

ES: The money has been sent to your account, but you must send the shipping confirmation and tracking number to the bank's e-mail address for verification. After verification, you will receive the money immediately. Security policy for the seller and buyer.

Yes "she?" send me I "MUST" send this phone.

After this news, I read a little on the Internet about alleged buyers who offer for products much more than it is worth the only condition is shipping to Nigeria. They cheat on such portals like : OLX, eBey, Allegro, aukcje24 and much more.

Summarizing

Be careful about the behavior of people on auction portals and watch out for cheaters. Never send anything until you are 100% sure that you will get paid for it.

Let's make this post popular so that as many people as possible are aware of such cheats!

If you can upvote!

Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55