"Great power involves great responsibility". I discovered that that phrase was not from Stan Lee, it was from President Franklin D. Roosevelt which was pronounced on April 11, 1945.

in #story6 years ago

Great power involves great responsibility .


Imagen

That phrase marked my life and a long time after that I discovered that that phrase was not from Stan Lee, it was from President Franklin D. Roosevelt which was pronounced on April 11, 1945 when the Roosevelt addressed the American people with a speech that will remain in the story because it is his last message to citizens before dying two days later. This speech contained the famous phrase "Great power involves great responsibility", here is the entire quote:

“Today we have learned in the agony of war that great power involves great responsibility. Today we can no more escape the consequences of German and Japanese aggression than could we avoid the consequences of attacks by the Barbary Corsairs a century and a half before.

But now I explain why I frame my life, my grandfather who, I consider a very wise man in all his poverty told me one day, "son the power of a person will always have to be very responsible", I would have 12 years. Who would have thought that the Jefferson's speech was going to have such an important impact on the life of Spider-Man. Because it was in the spider-man that I am really etched in my mind, that wonderful quote or phrase and I always associate it with the teachings of my grandfather.

The great Stan Lee, knew how to use good arguments and good quotes from excellent speakers and that was one of the best things about him. Thanks to that I create a world or several parallel worlds with people with super powers who in turn were very human pending of the good towards the neighbor a universal law.

But when I knew that phrase for my grandfather clear in its colloquial form and then it is very reaffirmed in the spiderman, and of much bigger I gave a better interpretation to that power with respect to that responsibility, but when I was a child indisputably it was associated with that power over natural that super heroes have.

For me, that power to which Spider-Man refers has more emphasis in Roosevelt's discourse since it speaks of our personal power of how we can use each of our multiple abilities that are not with super powers, on the contrary they have more than see with our way of being, the way we were raised and educated, what were our social values and also behavior before that society, all those things and more are part of that power we all have, that power to discern, to choose what that is fine and discard what is wrong to act in the name of good before your fellowmen.

This is how I managed to understand this teaching that we left the spiderman of the lyrics of Stan Lee a great among the great who will always be present among us all your teachings and all the superheroes which everyone is in his right to interpret as better you think My case is always to try to do good without expecting anything in return. That means that I can do many things that others can not do, that is a power the best of all the power of Love for what you do and if you do it well much better because you do it with a love of total dedication that nothing is and it will be the same.

I believe that the legacy of Stan Lee, will last forever until the end of time if there is an end of time, between fans as between the creators of the universe of comics, regardless of which company they work for or what their preferences are. for all, he will always be present always.

20140607_101705.jpg

Imagen - Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

Lanz línea 200px.jpg

If you like my work and want to support me a little more, you can send me a Bitcoin_Hamburguesa


bitcoin:37eNKpetBta2vsHZrnQy49c2ExCwaP9SrG?recv=LocalBitcoins.com.png
37eNKpetBta2vsHZrnQy49c2ExCwaP9SrG

Lanz línea 200px.jpg

lanz.jpg

I hope you like it. I invite you to vote, comment, follow me and share

Sort:  

será un personaje inolvidable.. !!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lanzjoseg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66