You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALARM CLOCK DAWN (An Original Novel - Part 3)

in #story8 years ago

I love your writing Eric, have a look at my story if you have any time to spare its a quick read ( its the 2nd chapter) https://steemit.com/fiction/@kuriko/in-the-eyes-of-danger-chapter-2-looking-into-the-eyes-of-a-monster

Sort:  

Thank you, @kuriko. I like your story! Are you open to a few suggestions?

Yes let me have your feedback!

Your story is great but my only suggestion is to condense your language, make it simpler so the reader is forgetting they are reading a story. Simpler language "sucks" the reader into your fictional world. As you're writing imagine the characters are in the room with you and imagine how they move, their expressions, their quirks, etc. then describe more of that in your writing. The simpler the language better. Try this and see if you get more reader engagement.

I will give it a try and work on my writing style but to be honest, user I don't believe user engagement has much to do with the writing at this point on steemit. I mean as long as you have been known to attract the whales, you'll always have a fan club upvoting your posts as soon as they are live. I even doubt people read what they upvote most of the time lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56