PAYBACK TIME (KARMA) EXISTS.... BE COOL, BE HUMBLE... This is one of the reasons i chose to study abroad. Just tight here!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image

I was failed for 4+ Years In The University... Don't get it twisted, I think this only happens in Nigeria.

I couldn't imagine how dreadful my first day was in the biology laboratory.

A day before we were introduced to the laboratory as an undergraduate, we had a briefing session. Although I once witnessed this in my secondary school. During this lecture, We were all warned that, it is a must we put on the ‘laboratory coat’ each and every time we are in the laboratory. Hence, whosoever is without the laboratory coat shall be punished.

Yeah! I was there and heard that as well.

Unfortunately, I was born without a silver spoon. Coming tohigher institution was a fantasy for my Dad, as he has always said we are not meant for the university. I arrived hard and gained an admission.

Back to our discussion.... I couldn't afford a laboratory coat ( just $4 worth)

The first practical came just too soon. I couldn’t borrow as there are some students we found ourselves in the same shoe. None could offer you his...... Yeah! I could understand the fact that, if I have, I will never serve a Samaritan to my failure.

Anyway, I knew it also that, breaking the rule of not putting on a ‘laboratory coat’ was a bad idea, but, do you know what? I was too young to think right, and my thought was "I'm not wrong to take this risk, since I have got nothing to be among the coat owners. So... I entered with one faith.

Not quite long after I entered the lab, the biology lecturer who was in charge of the biology practical course came around.

He spotted few of us without the ‘laboratory coat’ and decided to penalize us, I was fortunate to be sitting near the entrance door, so I was smart enough to take the right decision by running away.

Had we took a courage to stay, it could have been better, unfortunately for we fast runners, we got a free registration into his black book.

Here, the tragedy begins.....

The Class Rep (a representative among the students) couldn't hesitate to drop our matric numbers, since he also knew how satanic this man was. Our matriculation numbers was printed boldly in his office.

That was how myself and other guys that ran away failed both the courses (practical and the actual Biology) that year.

I was depressed with this incidence. So I tried to plead with him when I was in 300L. The courage (s) I lost for the past two years were all summoned, so I paid him a visit in his office, he couldn't recognize my face again, but I think my matric number sounds in his soul.... He knows it off-hand.

After a proper pleasantries exchanged between an elder and a kid, I’d to take the bull by the horn to explain what had happened. With his facial expressions, I knew I've come the wrong time. He laughed wickedly and angrily sent me away.

I repeat this by visiting him again the next day, I received the most ridiculous statement ever.

He told me, if I return again then, then it might be disastrous.

Then my thought triggered me "isn't this disastrous already, although to me and not this wicked lecturer. I didn't pay him a visit for a week, then took a great step by informing my advisor, I explained everything to her…

And this woman calmly told me, I should give him some time, then return to him afterwards. She said, he may consider my maturity and repentance. So I changed my mind not to return for like a month.

I tried again as I saw the man along the way. I was returning from a friend’s place on a Friday after a chess game. It was a relief after this game, though......

I quickly seized this opportunity to meet him, but I was treated like a ‘poo’

Now, in 400L: Glory be to God, the most high. I tabled my issue before him hoping to receive a positive response from the man, yet the game remains the same. I failed....

I gave up on this a little bit, and found a blessed distraction, I got married in the FINAL YEAR. I met him in his office again to plead alongside my wife, but all efforts proved abortive. He walked out of the office waiting to lock his door, we kept begging, but he scared us with the security. He promised to report to the school security. So, we've got no choice, and we left.

Now we are in for the final exams, and he failed me again, he failed me for 5 years consecutively. It was hard to receive as a destiny. I wept for days. At last, I shared my tribulation with my parents, and few friends.....

I was denied the grace to serve my father's land "NIGERIA" as a Youth Corp (NYSC), I should be among the class 13′ set. But no, I was given an extra year.
Yes!!! He is the only solution, I need to turn to him.....

Now, I stated this before him "I was guilty, accepted, I know I should be punished but that was too much, GOOOOD....

I prayed with all strength and I was joyous in the end.

never give up the story here, more to learn....

image

Morals... this life is full of difficulties, and each phase is programmed with its own. Sometimes, it might be our mistake that pull us into predicaments, but have faith that with God, all things are possible.

Seek his favor, he never fails....

God answered my prayers, and course i have been failing all years was taken away from him and was given to someone else, it was given to another lecturer, A Doctor in education.

I can never forget this man, God used him for me.

I registered as a spill-over student. I sat for the exam, I borrowed 4 other courses to boost my CGPA, and I was crowned A(s) in all the courses.

That was how I got cleared.

Personally, I sat for these killable courses for good 6years; you know? That was earlier mentioned when starting this story....6 different times is really huge.

Now, I serve my dear country.....

Moving forward, I couldn't withstand the environmental qualities in Abia State, then I redeployed to Oyo. Fortunately, I was posted to the West Africa examination council. (Waec) Ijokodo in Ibadan.

A Great place with cheerful people. With my great work ethics; being cheerful and diligent, I was given the green card. I enjoyed my stay there...

Coincidentally, I was officially sent to a nearby town where my school was located. I took the role of an assistant subject examination officer to partner my Dad (A WAEC official).

I handled Biology and chemistry subjects.

Here, I would like to explain somethings, in which I want you to pay full attention.

I knew you don’t understand the whole drama being a WAEC marker.

We give out the examination scripts to qualified teachers or graduates who has the certification in their specified subjects. I mean the qualified ones after screening. They mark and record within a stipulated period of 21/23 days.

INTERMISSION......

image

So the day came, it was in April, there was a long queue for examiners who wish to be recruited by the WAEC Board, they were striving to submit their CV. Then appeared this killer, the Dr. (lecturer) that I portrayed earlier in this story, as the FAILURE AGENT. He was on the queue too, I don't forget such people, likewise those who treated me well.

I started smiling, it was obvious something is happening but people around me didn't seem to know, and my Dad asked "boy, why are you smiling"? We are both there screening them by going through their CVs.....

I replied him (My Dad).... "Something funny will soon happen. He didn't pester mentioned much as he is not the type that love guessing, and he will never disturb you till you act.

Now, this Dr’s turn. We exchanged pleasantries, he greeted me by adding the tag “SIR” to my name (slightly bending his head in a continuous motion). I quickly replied by standing up on my toes to stretch my hands for a shake. Regardless of his bad acts and personalities, I greeted him in the best way....

for you reading this, I think that's a moral, kindly indulge.

But, to be candid, i was so surprised. You know what? He didn’t recognize my face. How come?

Apparently, with his actions back then, he would never have thought, even for once or believe for a seconds that it is possible for the young man attending to him to be me or he would meet me in any position to help him.

So..... I pretended as if we are new friends meeting for the first time. I was free with him, and he couldn't hold it back to share his story with a new friend.😂😂😂

I was going through his CV, then he started pleading that he really need my help concerning the recruitment. He added " I came along with my daughter who is a gate crasher ( these are people who are new to the marking system, they fail on yearly basis) and my wife who also had experience with WAEC marking strategies ( She had marked for a long time but needed to do it once again)"

I was thinking is it this worst? As I knew of the strike going on in my former institution

He told me the University where he works had been on strike for over a year and nothing seemed fine, as they are deprived of their salaries. No money and nothing to feed on. With all these, I knew he needed to be helped.

that is * the law of karma*..... What goes around, comes around. I read this in a in a novel, the practical happens to me.....😂😂😂

I told him i would like to see his wife and daughter. He complied. Then, I asked him; “Sir, please i can't take the fact that you can't recognize me anymore.... Why the film? You are really a great actor.

He replied, “ehn! It’s like this face is familiar oooo. But you know, there are so many people like that I can’t remember, I've met with so many people in my life. I can’t really remember where and when I saw this face”. I requested from him to try, I used that as the key to his closed doors. Remember this face, where we met and when, and I will help you.

Yeah!!! I challenged him as I was also challenged back then with a lab coat. That's life, sometimes our brains functions another way, this is not because vwe are dullard, but pressure will never interprete the right answer.

He didn’t remember, so I helped him out stating my surname, I told him frankly, “This is the guy you failed for 5 consecutive years. He came along with his pregnant wife, to seek for forgiveness, yet you turned him down. Here I am today. You can get angry again and say you are not interested in this job.

At that point, he was dumb. He left without saying a word. Confusion trails the queue. His wife asked me, what is the matter, I sent her to her husband, " Ask, and you shall know"

Shortly, His wife and daughter returned. They knelt down and asked for forgiveness. I smiled and asked them to tell him to come for the job whenever he wishes. In the evening he did returned.

He asked for forgiveness, he begged profusely, although, I have forgave him from the onset. That has gone, and cannot be corrected, although God made the correction long long time ago.

I stretched out my kindness more than he could have imagined. I granted him all of his requests.

Official laws restricted us from giving out more than a pack, but I went against the law by giving more than a pack of scripts. I did this for him to make more money.

He wept uncontrollably......

image

In the Bible, Book of Matthew 5:44 says
“But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you”. I only know of the way of doing good even unto them that do me evil".

#Also

The Qur’an urges Muslims to deal with everyone justly, since God loves those who are just.

Settlement is best....

Quran 4 vs. 128 speaks about settlement, it says that is the best way.

Quran 8 vs 61 speaks about peace, "And if they incline to peace, then incline to it"

Settle your differences.... Quran 8 vs 1

Quran 47 vs 35, "So do not weaken, and call for peace while you are superior; and Allah is with you and will never deprive you of the reward of your deeds"

Quran 5 vs 8 "let not the hatred of others to you make you swerve to wrong and depart from justice".

enough of the sermon....

Till I left ogbomoso, he always give me a call to thank me. God used me as the agent who reprive his status. I had put enough food on his table. Not only him, but also his entire family.

FINAL MORAL

Do you know what we worship differently, but that's not it in this case. The Holy Books (The Bible and Al-Qur'an) are meant for people with good hearts.... Also, it is a medicine for people who create hatreds among humanity.

Are you one, be a change to humanity today regardless of your religion.

No one knows tomorrow, as it isn’t promised.

Hope Someone Learnt From This......

A true life Story, rewritten by KUBOSKEEY...

Kindly share, there are people out there who need this.

LOTS OF LOVE FROM KUBOSKEEY....😘😘😘
.

Sort:  

well said, very nice long article!

Ok.... Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44