The Skies Cried For Me (An Original)

in #story7 years ago

The Skies Cried For Me

by Krizia Michelle Erodias

in_longing_spirit_by_autumn_ethereal-d4lky5b.jpg

Image Source

Yesterday, a lot of melancholic songs were on the radio. I sat by myself at that rectagular, wooden table with lots of drawers. I wore my typical outfit; shorts and a black shirt. No soul was at the cafeteria at that time of the day. I was alone. Then, I heard it. The most painful song at that moment. Liezel Garcia's song, "Gisingin ang puso" sounded so loud on those annoying speakers.

Nadarama ko pa (I can still feel)
Ang iyong mga halik na hindi ko mabura (Your kisses that I can't erase)
Sa isip at diwa (In my mind and spirit)
Tila naririto ka pa (It's as if you're still here)

Naririnig mo ba (Can you hear?)
Mga patak ng aking luha (My teardrops?)
Mananatili nang sugatan (It will remain wounded)
Ang damdamin, sinta (My heart, love)

The song sang exactly what my heart wanted to scream, the things I wanted to say, and the words I wanted him to hear.

Sa bawat araw (Each day)
Bawat tibok ng puso (Each heartbeat)
Ikaw ang nasa isip ko (You're the one in my mind)

Ala-ala mo sa akin ay gumugulo (Your memories are making a mess of me)
Bakit 'di na lang bawiin (Why can't you just take back)
Ang hapdi sa aking puso (The pain in my heart)
Pipilitin ko limutin ang pag-ibig mo (I will force myself to forget your love)
Kung panaginip lang ito sana'y (If this is just a dream,)
Gisingin ang aking puso (Please wake my heart)

The skies were gray. It's as if the heavens knew my pain. Afternoon came and so did the tears. The skies decided to let it all out. It poured down. It was a heavy downpour. It left me nothing but a gloomy feeling. It was like an unwanted itch that I couldn't scratch and a painful tear that I couldn't cry.

Ngayo'y nangungulila (Now, I'm longing)
Sa 'yong mga lambing at pagsuyo, sinta (For your tenderness and affection, love)
Maibabalik pa ba? (Can it be returned?)
Kung wala nang pag-ibig mong wagas (If your eternal love is gone)

With those lyrics, tears that were held for so long started to roll down my face. At that time, the pain was just agonizing. The feeling of longing was greater than I anticipated. I missed him more than he would ever know. I missed him more than I would ever do. I tried wiping my tears dry but it was a river. They kept falling down my cheeks. They kept clouding my eyes. I ran to the bathroom, locked the door and wept as quietly as possible.

When the tears were gone, I washed my face and went back to my seat. That's when I realized something. I realized what was missing. I realized what my heart yearned for. It wasn't him. It was me. I craved for myself when I'm with him. I ached for myself who was happy with him. I missed myself who's only happy being around him. I longed for myself who loves him.


Listen to the song here:

Sort:  

Beautiful song <3

Yeah. But it's really sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80