Found You (An Original)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Found You

by Krizia Michelle Erodias


Couple-in-love-drinking-coffee-in-coffee-shop-2-768x512.jpg


His dark round eyes stared at me like I'm the most precious thing on Earth. He suddenly shifted his gaze when I cleared my throat. It’s as if he came back from a distant dream.

"What were you saying?" He asked.

I looked deeply into him and grumbled, “Nothing.”

“No. Really. What was that?” He asked again.

I just looked at him with my puppy eyes and smiled with all the sweetness in the world.
“Nothing.”

He looked at me with prying eyes. “What is it? I told you that it’s okay to tell me what’s on your mind.”

“It’s just that… I.. uhm…” I hesitated.

“What?” He took a sip out of his coffee.

“I love you," I bursted. I felt my face turned into a pomegranate upon saying those words.

“What!?” He stopped putting sugar cubes on his coffee and stared at me.

“I love you.” I repeated with certainty.

“Am I hearing it right?”

“Yes.”

“Do you really love me?”

“I do.”

“Really?”

“Yup.”

* * *

Silence filled the space between them. Only the sounds from the busy streets were heard. Joy flooded the air just like how it flooded their hearts, his heart especially. He couldn’t say another word. He pinched her in the face. She was real. He pinched his face. He wasn’t dreaming. It was too good to be true, but he believed it. They say the minute you stop trying to find love, love will find you.

"I love you more." He responded.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91