Hi, I'm a real mixed bag!

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I'm Kristen, I cohost the podcast Book Club Shmook Club alongside my brother (and an upcoming true crime YouTube show), I'm a restorative yoga teacher, a hairdresser, a wife, a friend and a person who just can't seem to stop expressing herself in any way possible so another venue to do that in?  Sign me up, apparently!  I love to write and have had freelances articles on hair, self love and self acceptance published here and there online.  

Tidbits:

The upcoming availability of Unsolved Mysteries on AmazonPrime is basically my personal version of the Gilmore Girls revival.  I'm freaking out

I have about 12 different kinds of tea in the kitchen right now

I'm obsessed with podcasts and audiobooks- it's rare for me to listen to music at this point

I'm super interested in things that are spiritual, mystical and intangible

My legs are really hot right now because I've got a dog and a cat laying on them.


Look forward to getting to know you guys!


Sort:  

Hi Kristen, it's great to have you here! It'd be great if you could verify your account; you can do this by simply leaving a short tweet at @chillinkristen, or a message on your blog; that you're now on Steemit. This will give the community a lot more confidence in voting for you, as there are monetary rewards involved. Thanks!

Ooh thank you so much for the advice...gonna go tweet about it right now!

Thanks, much appreciated :)

Thank YOU for helping me out, this is all super new to me, I had like 3 tabs open on how to post a picture, edit a post, etc., so the advice is much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit Kristen! Good luck and have fun!

Hey ourlifestory, thank you! It seems really cool!

Hi @kristenranderson, welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks so much wartrapa, happy to be here!

Hey solarguy, thanks for the fancy welcome!

Welcome, can't wait to see you're show :)

Ohhh good thewriterguy, thank you so much- it's in collaboration with a company so we just have to wait for them to post it and then I'll definitely share it here!

Nice to know :)

Hi @kristenranderson! Your podcast sounds awesome, I'll have to check it out. I love that you do it with your brother, I'm close to mine as well (he's a musician I'm currently trying to recruit to steemit, have lots of vids of him on my page ;) I've only been here a few weeks, but I love it! Welcome!!

Oh how cool, dreemit! So we're both really lucky to be so close to our brothers. We have a lot of fun doing the show, I hope you check it out and like it! I'll have to check out your page!

Hi, sorry I was actually visiting my brother today, he made me an aunt last week -well my sister-in-law did, haha!(so I was visiting tiny Nora Belle and of course my brother ;) I look forward to listening in, I'm sure I'll love it!

I'm listening to you guys right now, ready player one part 2, and I loovve you, haha! You two are awesome! We are kindred :) So cool. Oh, and I'm also following you (that sounds so creeper-ish they really should have went with subscribers, ha!) Here's one of my brother's songs -don't feel like you have to vote, it's a week old and he'll probably do another version of it once he's on- it's just easier to put it here so you don't have to scroll through my stuff ;)
Leap, by Ed Iseley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66