You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMP NOW CLOSED! Here Is My 7 Day Topic Challenge- PS, I need YOUR help with topic 7...

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"Kitty had never believed in anything mystical. So when she saw the unicorn at the bottom of her garden, she thought one of the neighborhood boys was playing a prank on her. Or maybe she was finally going mad." (Kitty is a 40 year old lawyer, who has just been instructed by the firm's partners to take 6 weeks off, after a grueling case.)

A couple of people have said to me I should write more fiction and I reply - I don't get any inspiration from inside, but sometimes something from outside triggers something. Well, I think I just proved myself wrong. So whether or not this gets chosen for you, I might see if it takes me anywhere. If we both end up writing it, it will be fascinating to compare them.

EDIT, 2 hours later - Being a Saturday, I sat here in my dressing gown and let Kitty's story unfold, and it's done! A bit longer, at 1900 words. If this gets chosen for you, I'll wait till you've posted your version, before posting mine. But if it doesn't get chosen, I'll post it straight away.

Sort:  

OOOh I like your style, very impressed that you ran with it! That's creative writing at it's best ! Thank you :-)

I’ll be watching for both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64