You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping My Child out of Foster Care, Because I Grew up in This System That Really Doesn't Care!!

in #story7 years ago

"The Social Workers acted completely illegally in all 3 situations.
There are laws to prevent abuse, but they break every single law and have no respect for the law.
In fact, when the young couple went to the police to show one violation of this law, the police acknowledged that what they said was true, but said unfortunately they can't do anything about this because that Social Services department is more powerful than them, and if they (the police) are told to remove a child they can not question but must obey, even when the removal order is clearly in violation of all the rules and laws.
It is DESPICABLE! Even the police have their hands tied."

I know it's unbelievable but I went through the same thing with the police....It's crazy that no one can investigate these abductions and abuses....

It's gotta stop....

Sort:  

It is so sad that it is so common!

These Social Workers learn that they are above the law.
They learn that the rules of the country do not apply to them.
They learn that even when a judge is made aware of their illegal violations, that they will never lose their jobs or be punished.

Somebody told me of a friend of hers (a good person) who graduated as a Social Worker and was hired here in our town. She quit shortly afterwards because of the terrible environment. It really seems to me that good people who become Social Workers to help children can not stay employed in that field. It has become overrun by evil, evil people. I think that every single Social Worker currently employed needs to be fired, and brand new blood needs to come in.

I heard about how after the civil war ended in El Salvador, the newly elected government decided to replace EVERY SINGLE Police Office with newly trained ones. They realized that they could not reform the old cops who were used to the bribery and corruption. They had to start fresh.

I think that this is what has to happen in this field of work too. The current Social Workers have become so used to destroying families and children that there is no hope for reforming them.

The caseworker assigned to my friend was so incompetent.....I did some back checking on him and found out he had absolutely no social work accreditation at all....

I did more digging and found out he worked at Telus cell phone company before....

I was outraged that a cell phone jockey was making decisions about a family's future....

The way they mess with a parent's natural instinct to protect the child, and use that reaction to further their position their case against you....It's disgusting.

I could go on and on about it but it's hard to keep cool, even just talking about it.....

It seems that nothing can be done by anyone person....

CPS.gif

Again this post was amazing and reading the comments was uplifting to know that there are people that waking up to this horrific practice....and knowing that victims...both children and parents are not alone in the fight against this injustice....

Please resteem this if you haven't already....

Thank you https://steemit.com/@markwhittam
You have inspired me to post my story as well...people need to know about this....
I hope that you will keep us informed and continue raising awareness to the people....count on a resteem from me.
I wish you success and if you need tactical advice, please contact me...
I have made some head way by using their own dirt on them using any and all means necessary to obtain that dirt and then how to artfully use it against them...

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95